To:	Members of the Western Illinois University Board of Trustees		
	Mike Houston, Chairperson	Carolyn Ehlert Fuller	
	Chris Bronson	Bill Griffin	
	Bill Epperly	Steve Nelson	

From: Joe Rives, Vice President, Quad Cities, Planning and Technology

Date: April 19, 2011

Re: April 2011 Strategic Plan Update

This month's *Strategic Plan Update* provides you with the schedule for the annual presentations made by the vice presidents and areas that report to the president. These presentations are scheduled for next Thursday and Friday mornings.

Each year, the vice presidents and areas reporting to the president update the campus community on accomplishments, goals, and objectives in open public presentations. The presentations are scheduled for April 28^{th} (8:00 – 11:00) and 29^{th} (8:00 – 11:00) in the Capitol Room at the University Union and they will be broadcast to the Quad Cities Campus, Room 113 on the 28^{th} and Room 115 on the 29^{th} .

The information presented at these meetings is the source for many Western Illinois University Board of Trustees and Illinois Board of Higher Education reports and subsequent institutional planning and budgeting.

Date/Time	Presenter	Area
April 28 th		
8:00 - 9:00	Garry Johnson	Student Services
9:00 - 10:00	Jack Thomas	Academic Affairs
10:00 - 11:00	Andrea Henderson	Areas that Report to the President
April 29th		
8:00 - 9:00	Jackie Thompson	Administrative Services
9:00 - 10:00	Brad Bainter	Advancement and Public Services
10:00 - 11:00	Joe Rives	Quad Cities, Planning and Technology

Combined, these presentations demonstrate how Western Illinois University is collectively and successfully advancing the priorities and goals in *Higher Values in Higher Education*. I will also provide you with a summary of institutional plans and accomplishments from these presentations in your May 2011 Strategic Plan Update.

If you have any questions regarding the information in this month's Update, please contact me.

cc:	President Goldfarb	COAP President Tibbitts	Associate Provost Dallinger
	Provost Thomas	Faculty Council Chair Rowson	Associate Provost Hawkinson
	Vice President Johnson	Faculty Senate Chair Devolder	Assistant Vice President Williams
	Vice President Thompson	SGA Chairs Liles and Rosenow	Planning, Budget, and IR Staff
	CSEC Pres. Herrington	Alumni Council Chair Clawson	President's Office Support Staff