Web Accessibility Committee

The Web Accessibility Committee includes representatives from across the WIU campus community. The committee strives to provide awareness to the campus community of the need to develop web resources using accessible design strategies, and provide resources and guidance how to achieve that goal.

The committee supports awareness campaigns and training activities related to web accessibility, and works with the office of Equal Opportunity and Access to provide necessary reporting to the Illinois Board of Higher Education.

Committee membership:

  • Richard Chamberlain, Executive Director University Technology - Chair
  • Tim Adams, Administrative Information Management Systems
  • Barb Arvin, College of Business & Technology
  • Karin Chouinard, WIU-QC Technology
  • Hunt Dunlap, University Libraries
  • Jason Eveland, College of Education and Human Services
  • Andrea Henderson, Equal Opportunity and Access
  • Christine Iwanicki, English and Journalism (Faculty Senate appointment)
  • Yeongkun Kim, Computer Science (Faculty Senate appointment)
  • Teresa Koltzenburg, University Relations
  • Jessica Lambert, University Relations
  • Matt Lawson, student member
  • Scott Lawson, Document and Publication Services
  • Suzanne Litchfield, University Registrar
  • Tami McCoy, Equal Opportunity and Access
  • Jeremy Merritt, University Technology
  • Terry Rathje, Art, (Faculty Senate appointment)
  • Khaing Saw, College of Fine Arts and Communication
  • Anita Sells, Human Resources
  • Sarah Settles, Center for Innovation in Teaching and Research
  • Amanda Shoemaker, Alumni Association
  • John Stierman, Malpass library (Faculty Senate appointment)
  • Mark Twitchell, University Television
  • Angela Ward, Disability Resource Center
  • Mei Wen, Health Sciences (Faculty Senate appointment)

Updated October 2, 2013. Please send corrections or additions to Tammie McCoy.

If you need this content in an alternative format, please contact Tammie McCoy at 309-298-1977 or