Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Office Information

Address:
Currens Hall 214, 1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455-1390

Phone: (309) 298-1538
Fax: (309) 298-2180
Email: chemistry@wiu.edu

Office Staff

Dr. Rose McConnell, Department Chair
Email: RM-Mcconnell@wiu.edu

Robin Bauerly, Office Manager
Email: RR-Bauerly@wiu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Jennifer Sandrik-Rubio
Location:
Tillman Hall 415 or Currens Hall 303
Phone: (309) 298-3630 or (309) 298-3620
Fax: (309) 298-2180
Email
: JL-Sandrik@wiu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Dr. Mette Soendergaard, Associate Professor
Location: Currens Hall 540A
Phone: (309) 298-1714
Fax: (309) 298-2180
Email:
M-Soendergaard@wiu.edu

Faculty & Staff Directory

Alveshere, Andrea, Associate Professor
Currens Hall 508 • (309) 298-1199A-Alveshere@wiu.edu

Bellott, Brian, Associate Professor
Currens Hall 332B • (309) 298-1760B-Bellott@wiu.edu

Chen, Mai-Lei, Instructor
Currens Hall 307 • (309) 298-2578M-Chen2@wiu.edu

Determan, John, Assistant Professor
Currens Hall 527 • (309) 298-1727JJ-Determan@wiu.edu

Huang, Jenq-Kuen (Jack), Professor
Currens Hall 548B • (309) 298-1207J-Huang3@wiu.edu

Jin, Jin, Professor
Currens Hall 430A • (309) 298-2261J-Jin@wiu.edu

McConnell, Matthew, Assistant Professor
Currens Hall 511B • (309) 298-1538MS-Mcconnell@wiu.edu

McConnell, Rose, Chair/Professor
Currens Hall 214 • (309) 298-1538RM-Mcconnell@wiu.edu

Sandrik-Rubio, Jennifer, Academic Advisor
Currens Hall 303 or Tillman Hall 415
(309) 298-3606 or (309) 298-3620JL-Sandrik@wiu.edu

Soendergaard, Mette, Associate Professor
Currens Hall 540A • (309) 298-1714M-Soendergaard@wiu.edu

Song, Liguo, Associate Professor/Forensic Program Director
Currens Hall 324B • (309) 298-1656L-Song@wiu.edu

Tsai, Kay, Lab Manager/Instructor
Currens Hall 128 • (309) 298-1578S-Tsai@wiu.edu

Vinod, Thottumkara (TK), Professor
Currens Hall 438A • (309) 298-1379TK-Vinod@wiu.edu

Wen, Lisa, Emeritus Professor
Currens Hall 538A • (309) 298-1667L-Wen@wiu.edu

Zhang, Shaozhong, Assistant Professor
Currens Hall 430B • (309) 298-1685S-Zhang@wiu.edu