College of Arts and Sciences

Department of the College of Arts and Sciences

Biological Sciences

Ranessa L. Cooper, Ph.D., Chair
Waggoner Hall 316
(309) 298-2408
biology@wiu.edu

Chemistry

Rose McConnell, Ph.D., Chair
Currens Hall 214
(309) 298-2763
chemistry@wiu.edu

English

Mark Mossman, Ph.D., Chair
Simpkins Hall 124
(309) 298-1103
english1@wiu.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures

Luciano Picanco, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 332
(309) 298-1558
languages@wiu.edu

Earth, Atmospheric, and Geographic Information Sciences

(formerly the Department of Geography, Geographic Information Science and Meteorology and the Department of Geology)

Samuel Thompson, Ph.D., Chair
Tillman Hall 312
(309) 298-1648
geography@wiu.edu

History

Jennifer McNabb, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 438
(309) 298-1053
jl-mcnabb@wiu.edu

Institute for Environmental Studies

Roger Viadero, Ph.D., Director
Tillman Hall 301
(309) 298-1632
ies@wiu.edu

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Alphonso Simpson, Jr., Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 232
(309) 298-2214

Mathematics & Philosophy

Victoria Baramidze, Ph.D., Interim Chair
Morgan Hall 476
(309) 298-1054
mathematics@wiu.edu

Nursing, School of

P. Lea Monahan, Ph.D., Director
Currens Hall 510
(309) 298-2571
nursing@wiu.edu

Physics

Mark Boley, Ph.D., Chair
Currens Hall 212
(309) 298-1596
physics@wiu.edu

Political Science

Keith Boeckelman, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 422
(309) 298-1055
p-science@wiu.edu

Psychology

Karen Sears, Ph.D., Chair
Waggoner Hall 100
(309) 298-1596
psychology@wiu.edu

Sociology and Anthropology

John Wozniak, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 404
(309) 298-1056
misoc@wiu.edu