College of Arts and Sciences

Department of the College of Arts and Sciences

Biological Sciences

Richard O. Musser, Ph.D., Interim Chair
Waggoner Hall 316
(309) 298-2408
biology@wiu.edu

Chemistry

Rose McConnell, Ph.D., Chair
Currens Hall 214
(309) 298-2763
chemistry@wiu.edu

English

Mark Mossman, Ph.D., Chair
Simpkins Hall 124
(309) 298-1103
english1@wiu.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures

James Schmidt, Ph.D., Interim Chair
Morgan Hall 332
(309) 298-1558
languages@wiu.edu

Geography, Geographic Information Science and Meteorology

Samuel Thompson, Ph.D., Chair
Tillman Hall 312
(309) 298-1648
geography@wiu.edu

Geology

Samuel Thompson, Ph.D., Acting Chair
Tillman Hall 115
(309) 298-1648
geology@wiu.edu

History

Jennifer McNabb, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 438
(309) 298-1053
jl-mcnabb@wiu.edu

Institute for Environmental Studies

Roger Viadero, Ph.D., Director
Tillman Hall 301
(309) 298-1632
ies@wiu.edu

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Alphonso Simpson, Jr., Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 232
(309) 298-2214

Mathematics & Philosophy

Iraj Kalantari, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 476
(309) 298-1054
mathematics@wiu.edu

Nursing, School of

P. Lea Monahan, Ph.D., Director
Currens Hall 125
(309) 298-2571
nursing@wiu.edu

Physics

Mark Boley, Ph.D., Chair
Currens Hall 212
(309) 298-1596
physics@wiu.edu

Political Science

Keith Boeckelman, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 422
(309) 298-1055
p-science@wiu.edu

Psychology

Karen Sears, Ph.D., Chair
Waggoner Hall 100
(309) 298-1596
psychology@wiu.edu

Sociology and Anthropology

John Wozniak, Ph.D., Chair
Morgan Hall 404
(309) 298-1056
misoc@wiu.edu