College of Arts and Sciences

University Writing Center Locations and Hours 

Walk-ins welcome in every location if available or book your appointment online here.

Regular Fall/Spring Semester Hours

Malpass Library (3rd Floor, West Side) 309-298-2815

*face-to-face, online, or e-tutoring appointments

  • Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday: 9:00am - 11:00am & 12:00pm - 4:00pm (closed 11:00pm - 12:00pm for staff meeting)
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday:  4:00pm - 8:00pm

Lincoln Hall (Student Success Center, Room 107)

*face-to-face appointments

  • Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Friday and Saturday: CLOSED

Simpkins Hall (Room 326)

  • Closed for Spring 2020

 

Summer Semester Hours (May 27 - July 26)

Malpass Library (3rd Floor, West Side)

  • Monday:
  • Tuesday:
  • Wednesday:
  • Thursday:
  • Friday/Saturday/Sunday:

 

QC Semester Hours

Days CLOSED list:

  • January: Dr. Martin Luther King Day (Mon, Jan. 20, 2020)
  • February: Lincoln's Birthday (Wed, Feb. 12, 2020)
  • March: Spring Break (Sun, Mar. 8 – Sun, Mar. 15, 2020)
  • May: Memorial Day (Mon, May 27, 2019)
  • July: Independence Day (Thursday, July 4, 2019)
  • September: Labor Day (Mon, Sep. 2, 2019)
  • October: Fall Break (Fri, Oct. 11 – Sun, Oct. 13, 2019)
  • November: Thanksgiving Break (Sun, Nov. 24 – Sun, Nov. 31, 2019)

 

writing center wordle