College of Arts and Sciences

University Writing Center Locations and Hours 

Summer 2020: E-Tutoring and Online Appts Only.

Book your appointment online here and choose "Writing Center (E-Tutoring & Online)" schedule.

Regular Fall/Spring Semester Hours

Malpass Library (3rd Floor, West Side) 309-298-2815

*face-to-face, online, or e-tutoring appointments

  • Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday: 9:00am - 11:00am & 12:00pm - 4:00pm (closed 11:00pm - 12:00pm for staff meeting)
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday:  4:00pm - 8:00pm

Lincoln Hall (Student Success Center, Room 107)

*face-to-face appointments

  • Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Friday and Saturday: CLOSED

Summer Semester Hours (May 18 - July 23) 

  • Monday: 12pm - 4pm
  • Tuesday: 2pm - 6pm
  • Wednesday: 12pm - 4pm
  • Thursday: 2pm - 6pm
  • Friday/Saturday/Sunday: CLOSED

 

QC Semester Hours

Days CLOSED list:

  • January: Dr. Martin Luther King Day (Mon, Jan. 20, 2020)
  • February: Lincoln's Birthday (Wed, Feb. 12, 2020)
  • March: Spring Break (Sun, Mar. 8 – Sun, Mar. 15, 2020)
  • May: Memorial Day (Mon, May 25, 2020)
  • July: Independence Day (Sat, July 4, 2020)
  • September: Labor Day (Mon, Sep. 7, 2020)
  • October: Fall Break (Fri, Oct. 9 – Sun, Oct. 11, 2020)
  • November: Thanksgiving Break (Sat, Nov. 21 – Sun, Nov. 29, 2020)

 

writing center wordle