English and Journalism

English & Journalism Department Directory

Switch to: Simple view (shows navigation) | Group by area

name email position / duties office hours phone
Fernandez, Jose jo-fernandez@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 009 Simpkins Hall M 2-4, WF 2-3 (SP 15) 309-298-1042
Helwig, Timothy tw-helwig@wiu.edu Associate Professor 010 Simpkins Hall M, 2-4; W, 2-3; F, 12-1 (SPRING 2015) 309-298-1213
Knox, Bill wl-knox@wiu.edu Professor 013 Simpkins Hall MW 10-12, TT 9-00-9:30 & by appt. (SP 15) 309-298-2505
Young, Patricia p-young1@wiu.edu Professor 016 Simpkins Hall TT 12:20-1:50, W 9:35-10:35, & by appt (SP 15) 309-298-1482
Baird, Neil P. np-baird@wiu.edu Associate Professor /
Director, University Writing Center
025A Simpkins Hall TF 11-12, W 3:30-5:30 (SP15) 309-255-7103
Ashwood, Barbara b-ashwood@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 107 Simpkins Hall TT 1:00-2:45, W 1-1:30 (SP 15) 309-298-2431
Schulze, John jc-schulze@wiu.edu Instructor 107 Simpkins Hall TR 9:00-9:30, 12:15- 1:15 and W 12:00-1:00 309-298-2823
Wilson-Jordan, Jacqueline j-wilson-jordan@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 107 Simpkins Hall M10-12, WF 10-11 (SP 15) 309-298-2440
Cole, Merrill m-cole@wiu.edu Associate Professor 109 Simpkins Hall M 2-4, TT 2-3, & by appt. (SPRING 15) 309-298-1410
Wurth, Erika et-wurth@wiu.edu Associate Professor 109 Simpkins Hall TWT 12-2 (SP 15)
Mossman, Mark ma-mossman@wiu.edu Professor /
Chair
124 Simpkins Hall By appointment 309-298-2812
Poulter, Ellen e-poulter@wiu.edu Academic Advisor 124 Simpkins Hall Monday through Friday 8:00am-4:30pm 309-298-2189
Helwig, Magdelyn mh-helwig@wiu.edu Assistant Professor /
Writing Program Director
127 Simpkins Hall M 1-3, Th 1-2 (SP 15) 309-298-2136
Hardin, Judi jl-hardin@wiu.edu Grad Studies/Writing Prog Secretary 129 Simpkins Hall 309-298-2813
Morrow, Christopher cl-morrow@wiu.edu Associate Professor /
Director, Graduate Studies in English
129 Simpkins Hall TT 10-11, W 2-4, & by appt. (SP 15) 309-298-1322
Wort, Rebecca rl-wort@wiu.edu Instructor 138A Simpkins Hall MWF 11-12, W 3-4 (SP 15) 309-298-2757
Barclay, Dan d-barclay@wiu.edu Instructor 138B Simpkins Hall Macomb: MF 10:30-12 309-298-2639
Braun, Jason jl-braun2@wiu.edu Instructor 138C Simpkins Hall TT 3:15-4:15, W 1-3, & by appt. (SP 15) 309-298-1218
Rigg, Penny pa-rigg@wiu.edu Instructor 213 Simpkins Hall MW 11-12, WF 9-10, & by appt. (SP 15)
Bollin, Carol cd-bollin@wiu.edu Instructor 216 Simpkins Hall TT 10:30-11, 1:15-2:00, W 2:30-4 (SP 15) 309-298-2470
Harroun, Barbara bc-harroun@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 216 Simpkins Hall TT 9:30-10:55, W 1-2:30 (SP 15) 309-298-2754
Porter, Brenda bm-porter@wiu.edu Instructor 216 Simpkins Hall M 1-3, TT 12:30-1:30 (SP 15) 309-298-2754
Banash, David d-banash@wiu.edu Professor 217 Simpkins Hall TT 10-11, W 1-3 (SP15)
Di Carmine, Roberta r-dicarmine@wiu.edu Associate Professor 219 Simpkins Hall M 11-1, TW 2-3 (SP 15) 309-298-2192
Iwanicki, Chris C-Iwanicki@wiu.edu Associate Professor 219 Simpkins Hall T 1:30-3:30, W 2:50-3:50, Th 1:30-2:30 309-298-3169
Hansen, Jerry ja-hansen@wiu.edu Instructor 222 Simpkins Hall MWF 8:30-9, 11-12 (SP 15) 309-298-1113
Rahman, Shazia s-rahman@wiu.edu Professor 224 Simpkins Hall MF 9-10, W 8-10 (SP 15)
Sonnek, Bonnie bk-sonnek@wiu.edu Associate Professor /
Director, English Education
226 Simpkins Hall TT 12-2, W 4-5 (SP 15) 309-298-1511
Sinex, Margaret ma-sinex@wiu.edu Professor 226A Simpkins Hall M 10-11, 2-3; W 2-3; F 10-11 (SP 15) 309-298-1424
Buchanan, Rebekah rj-buchanan@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226B Simpkins Hall T 12:30-1:30, 4:30-5; Th 12:30-2 (SP 15) 309-298-1216
White, Alisha a-white2@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226C Simpkins Hall MW 11-12, F 10-12 (SP 15) 309-298-1548
Carrigan, Clara cm-carrigan@wiu.edu Jour & Eng Ed Secretary 226D Simpkins Hall 9:30AM-1:45PM M-F 309-298-1216
Siddiqi, Mohammad m-siddiqi@wiu.edu Professor /
Journalism Program Director
226E Simpkins Hall TT 10:45-12:15, W 11-12, & by appt. (SP 15) 309-298-1324
Tang, Yong y-tang@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226H Simpkins Hall TT 2-3:30, W 2-3 (SP 15) 309-298-1217
Kernek, Lisa l-kernek@wiu.edu Assistant Professor 226I Simpkins Hall TT 10-10:50, 12:20-1, F 8:50-9:50 (SP 15) 309-569-1270
Strother-Adams, Pearlie p-strother-adams@wiu.edu Professor 226J Simpkins Hall on sabbatical (SP 15) 309-298-1425
Mossman, Amy Patrick ap-mossman@wiu.edu Associate Professor /
LAS Program Director
301B Tilman Hall Macomb: T 12:30-1:45, W 11:45-1 (SP 15) 309-298-3025
O'Donnell-Brown, Kathleen k-odonnell-brown@wiu.edu Instructor 317 Simpkins Hall MWF 10-12 (SP 15) 309-298-1426
Simmons, Teresa tl-simmons@wiu.edu Associate Professor 317 Simpkins Hall MWF 10-11, F 2-3, & by appt (SP 15) 309-298-1426
Allison, Marjorie mc-allison@wiu.edu Professor 326 Simpkins Hall MWF 9:30-10, MW 12:45-2 (SP15)
Ayers, Alexandra ae-ayers@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant 343 Simpkins Hall M 10-11, Th 11-12 (SP 15)
Moreno, Richard r-moreno@wiu.edu /
Advisor, Western Courier
Heating Plant Annex, Room 305 M 10-12, WF 10-11 (SP 15) 309-687-1876 ext. 7
Hamner, Everett e-hamner@wiu.edu Associate Professor QC Complex 2209 M 3-4, T 3-5, Th 3-4 (SP15) 309-762-9481 x62247
Malachuk, Daniel S. ds-malachuk@wiu.edu Associate Professor QC Complex 2211 TWT 11:30-1:10 (SP 15) 309-862-9481 x 62232
Covella, Hayleigh hn-covella@wiu.edu Teaching Support Assistant QC Writing Center 309-762-9481
Vulich, Di Ann daf-vulich@wiu.edu Teaching Support Assistant QC Writing Center 309-762-9481
Litle, Cassidy ca-litle@wiu.edu Instructor Simpkins 107 T 10-12, W 3-4, Th 10-11 (SP 15) 309-298-1043
Ward, Lynne la-ward@wiu.edu Staff Clerk /
E&J Secretary, E&J Advising Secretary
Simpkins 124 309-298-1103
Thompson, William wa-thompson@wiu.edu Professor Simpkins 138C Simpkins: T 12-1, Th 10-11 (SP 15) 309-298-1218
Wherley, Christina cm-wherley@wiu.edu Instructor Simpkins 213 M 12-2, WF 10-11, & by appt. (SP 15) 309-333-0430
Brotherton, Chelsea cn-brotherton@wiu.edu Teaching Asst.,Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343 W 12-1 (SP 15)
Chapman, Jo j-chapman2@wiu.edu Teaching Asst, Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343 M 11-12, Th 1-3 (SP 15)
Cunningham, Cody ct-cunningham@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant Simpkins 343 W 1-3 (SP 15)
Haas, Eric et-haas@wiu.edu Teaching Asst.,Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343 Th 10-11 (SP 15)
Harrington, Matthew mp-harrington@wiu.edu Teaching Asst.,Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343 T 9:15-10:15 (SP 15)
Ivy, Christopher ca-ivy@wiu.edu Teaching Asst.,Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343 Th 3-4 (SP 15)
Kaiser, Julianne jj-kaiser@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant Simpkins 343 W 10-11 (SP 15)
Marshall, Lucas lm-marshall@wiu.edu Teaching Asst.,Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343 M 11-12, 1-2 (SP 15)
McCormick, Kelly ke-mccormick2@wiu.edu Teaching Assistant Simpkins 343 T 4-5, W 10-11 (SP 15)
Shelton II, Rayvon r-shelton2@wiu.edu Teaching Asst.,Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343
Tichler, Abigail ak-tichler@wiu.edu Teaching Asst.,Teaching Support Ast Simpkins 343 W 1-2 (SP 15)
Tyler, Briana by-tyler@wiu.edu Teaching Support Assistant University Writing Center 309-298-2815
Bronaugh, Ryan rf-bronaugh@wiu.edu Teaching Support Assistant University Writing Center, Macomb 309-298-2815
Dimmick, Tiffany tr-dimmick@wiu.edu Writing Center Secretary University Writing Center, Macomb 309-298-2815
Miller, Jason jm-miller10@wiu.edu Teaching Support Assistant University Writing Center, Macomb 309-298-2815