Top Navigation

Side Navigation

Educational Leadership

Chairperson: Dr. Jess House
Office: Horrabin Hall 81
Telephone: (309) 298-1070
Fax: (309) 298-2080

Faculty: Clerc, Closen, Collins, Halverson, House, Kilmer, McCaw, Noppe, Rives, Sheng, Watkins, Webb, Yager.

The Department of Educational Leadership offers graduate programming for students interested in earning a Master of Science in Education (M.S.Ed.), an Educational Specialist (Ed.S.), or a Doctorate in Educational Leadership (Ed.D.) degree. The M.S.Ed. degree leads to certification as school principal, and the Ed.S. degree leads to certification as school superintendent.