Undergraduate Catalog

Immunization Policy

Illinois state law and University policy require all enrolled students to provide official written evidence to Beu Health Center of current immune status with respect to certain communicable diseases. Effective July 21, 2016, the diseases to which all enrolled students must show immunity are meningitis, measles, mumps, rubella, tetanus, and diphtheria.

This policy is implemented under the authority of the College Student Immunization Act (110 ILCS 20) and associated rules (Title 77, Chapter 1, Subchapter k, Part 694). Please refer to wiu.edu/vpas/policies/immun.php for Western Illinois University’s current Immunization Protocol policy.