WIU Choirs

WIU Choirs Calendar 2017-2018

 

FALL 2017

Monday, August 21 University Singers / Madrigal Singers Auditions, Sallee 200, 12p to 6p 

Monday, August 21 Concert choir Auditions, Browne 130, 2p to 3p 

Wednesday, August 23 Concert choir Auditions, Browne 130, 2p to 3

Monday, September 4 LABOR DAY - NO CLASSE

Sunday, September 10 WIU Honor Reading Chorus Day 1, COFAC, 6 to 8:30p

Monday, September 11 WIU Honor Reading Chorus Day 2, COFAC, 9a to 4p

Friday, September 15 University Singers Rehearsal, COFAC, 1p to 1:50p

Friday, September 15 School of Music Scholarship Concert, COFAC, 7:30p

Monday, September 25 University Singers at WIU Founder's Day, 3rd Floor Sherman Hall, 11a to 1p

Wednesday, September 27 Madrigal Rehearsal, COFAC, noon to 12:50p

Wednesday, September 27 University Singers Rehearsal, COFAC, 1p to 1:50p

Wednesday, September 27 Concert Choir Rehearsal, COFAC, 2p to 2:50p

Thursday, September 28 University Singers Rehearsal, COFAC, 12:30p to 1:45p

Thursday, September 28 University Singers w/orchestra, COFAC, 8p to 9p

Dress Rehearsal, Beethoven Choral Fantasy

Friday, September 29 Madrigal Rehearsal, COFAC, noon to 12:50p

Friday, September 29 University Singers Rehearsal, COFAC, 1p to 1:50p

Friday, September 29 Concert Choir Rehearsal, COFAC, 2p to 2:50p

Friday, September 29 University Singers at Orchestra Concert, 7:30p - 8p call for University Singers / Simpkins 001

Beethoven Choral Fantasy

Saturday, September 30 WIU Choirs Homecoming Concert with Alumni Choir, COFAC

4:00p Set-up

5:00p Alumni Choir Check-in

5:30p Alumni Choir Rehearsal

7:00p Rehearsal Concludes, stage clear

7:30p Concert

9:00p Alumni Choir Members Reception, Alumni House

October 11-15 University Singers with the Boulder Philharmonic / Boulder, Colorado

Beethoven "Choral Fantasy" Britten "Ballade of Heroes"

Boulder / Denver Recruiting Tour

Friday, October 20 WIU FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES

Saturday, November 4 ILMEA District 4 Band, Choir and Orchestra Festival, WIU Campus

November 6, 7, 8, 9 - Dr. Stegall / High School Visits

Thursday, November 16 SOM hosts the West Central Band and Choir Festival

10:30a Rehearsals Begin, Grand Ballroom and Heritage Room

7:00p Concert, Grand Ballroom

November 20 - 24 THANKSGIVING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Monday, November 27 All Choirs to St. Paul Church

12:30p Madrigals

1:10p University Singers

2:10p Concert Choir

Tuesday, November 28 University Singers to St. Paul Church, 12:45p to 1:45p

 Wednesday, November 29 All Choirs to St. Paul Church

 12:30p Madrigals

 1:10p University Singers

 2:10p Concert Choir

 Thursday, November 30 University Singers and Children's Choir to St. Paul Church

 12:45p to 1:45p University Singers

 3:30p to 4:15p Children's Choir

 Friday, December 1 All Choirs to St. Paul Church

 12:30p Madrigals

 1:10p University Singers

 2:10p Concert Choir

 6:30p Guest Choirs

 Saturday, December 2 *The 24th Annual Holiday Festival of Choirs

 9:30a Final Rehearsal, full company

 1:30p Call for performance 1

 2:00p Performance 1

 7:00p Call for performance 2

 7:30p Performance 2

 *Tickets available through Hainline Theater Box Office, 298-2900, Open M-F, noon to 5p

 December 11-15 FINAL EXAMS WEEK


 SPRING 2018

Tuesday, January 16 University Singer Auditions, Sallee 200, Noon to 6p

Wednesday, January 17 Concert Choir Auditions, Browne 130, 2p to 3p

Friday, January 19 Concert Choir Auditions, Browne 130, 2p to 3p

Saturday, January 20 School of Music Auditions at remote location, site TBA

January 24-27 IMEC, Peoria

Saturday, February 3 School of Music Auditions, Browne Hall

Monday, February 19 School of Music Auditions, Browne Hall

Thursday, March 1 University Singers Rehearsal, COFAC, 12:30p to 1:45p

Friday, March 2 All Choirs rehearse in COFAC

 1p University Singers

 2p Concert Choir

 Saturday, March 3 Concert: University Singers and Concert Choir

 5p set-up

 6:30p Concert Choir

 6:50p University singers

 7:30p Concert

 March 12-16 SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

 Friday, March  23 WIU Junior Honors Chorus Festival, COFAC, 9a to 4:30p

 Sunday, April 1  Easter Sunday

 Monday, April 9  Masterworks Rehearsal, Choir and Orchestra, COFAC, 6p to 9p

 Tuesday, April 10  University Singers "Oh! Freedom" Tech Rehearsal, Hainline Theater, Evening TBA

 Wednesday, April 11  Oh! Freedom with Chris Vallillo and University Singers, Hainline Theater, 7:30p

                      Songs of the Civil Rights Movement, Hainline Theater, 7:30p

 Friday, April 13  Masterworks Dress Rehearsal, COFAC, 6p to 9p

 Saturday, April 14  Masterworks Concert, COFAC, 7:30p

 Monday, April 16  Vocal Jazz rehearsal in COFAC, 6p to 9p

 Thursday, April 19  Vocal Jazz Concert

 5:00p Set-up

 7:30p Concert

 Tuesday, April 24  Friberg Graduate Choral Conducting Recital, COFAC, 1p

 Thursday, April 26  University Singers rehearsal, COFAC, 12:30p to 1:45p

 Friday, April 27  All Choirs in COFAC

 1p  University Singers

 2p  Concert Choir

 Sunday, April 29  Student Choral Conductors Concert

 12:00p  Set-up

 1:30p  Concert Choir

 2:00p  University Singers

 3:00p  Concert

 May 4 and 5  Opera Performances, Hainline Theater, 7:30p

 May 7-11  Final Exams Week