College of Fine Arts and Communication

Contact Information

Dean's Office

Browne Hall 115, 1 University Circle
Macomb, IL 61455-1390
Phone: (309) 298-1618
Fax: (309) 298-2695
Email: COFAC@wiu.edu

Dean's Office Staff

William (Billy) Clow, Dean of the College
115 Browne Hall, Phone: (309) 298-1066, Email: WT-Clow@wiu.edu

Dr. William (Buzz) Hoon, Acting Dean
117A Browne Hall, Phone: (309) 298-1618, Email: WG-Hoon@wiu.edu

Liz Swigart, Development Director
114 Browne Hall, Phone: (309) 298-2620, Email: EA-Swigart@wiu.edu

Dana Moon, Assistant to the Dean
116 Browne Hall, Phone: (309) 298-2583, Email: DM-Moon@wiu.edu

Kelly Harkey, Administrative Assistant
117B Browne Hall, Phone: (309) 298-1552, Email: KC-Harkey@wiu.edu

Khaing Saw, Specialist, Instructional Development
118 Browne Hall, Phone: (309) 298-2619, Email: KK-Saw@wiu.edu

Departments & Units

Art & Design

Kat Myers
Department Chairperson
32 Garwood Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1549
Email:Art@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/art

Broadcasting & Journalism

Tammy Killian
Interim Department Chairperson
306 Sallee Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-2888
Email: Broadcasting@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/bcj

Communication

Dr. Pete Jorgensen
Department Chairperson
302 Memorial Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1507
Email: Communication@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/communication

School of Music

Dr. Jeff Brown
Director
122 Browne Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1544
Email: Music@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/music

Museum Studies

Dr. Pamela J White
Director
1225 Quad Cities Complex , Moline, IL 61265
Phone: (309) 762-9481, extension: 62340
Email: Museumstudies@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/museumstudies

Speech Pathology & Audiology

Dr. Amanda B. Silberer
Department Chairperson
Memorial Hall 232
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1955
Email: SPA@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/spa

Theatre & Dance

Tammy Killian
Department Chairperson
Browne Hall 101
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1543
Email: Theatre@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/theatre

Tri States Public Radio

Julie Murphy
Acting Director
Main Office and Studios
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1873
Email: Publicradio@wiu.edu
www.tspr.org/

BCA

Dana Moon
116 Browne Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-2583
Email: BCA@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/bca

PAS

Liz Swigart
Development Director
114 Browne Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-22620
Email: PAS@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/pas