College of Fine Arts and Communication

COFAC - Departments



Art & Design

Kat Myers
Department Chairperson
32 Garwood Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1549
Email: Art@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/art

Broadcasting & Journalism

Tammy Killian
Interim Chairperson
306 Sallee Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-2888
Email: Broadcasting@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/bcj



Communication

Dr. Pete Jorgensen
Department Chairperson
302 Memorial Hall 302
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1507
Email: Communication@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/communication

Museum Studies

Dr. Pamela J White
Director
1225 Quad Cities Complex, Moline, IL 61265
Phone:(309) 762-3999 ext. 62340
Email: Museumstudies@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/museumstudies



School of Music

Dr. Jeff Brown
Director
122 Browne Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1544
Email: Music@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/music

Speech Pathology & Audiology

Dr. Amanda B. Silberer
Department Chairperson
232 Memorial Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-3275
E-mail: SPA@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/spa



Theatre & Dance

Tammy Killian
Department Chairperson
103 Browne Hall
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1543
Email: Theatre@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/theatre

Tri States Public Radio

Julie Murphy
Acting Director
Main Office and Studios
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-1873
Email: Publicradio@wiu.edu
www.tspr.org/



BCA

Dana Moon
Assistant to the Dean
Browne Hall 116
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-2583
Email: BCA@wiu.edu
wiu.edu/bca

PAS

Liz Swigart
Development Director
Browne Hall 114
1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: (309) 298-2583
Email: PAS@wiu.edu
www.wiu.edu/pas