Orchestras

WIU Symphony Orchestra and Chamber Orchestra Concerts 2017/2018
Conducted by Dr. Richard Hughey, Director of Orchestral Activities
All concerts in the CoFAC Recital Hall, unless otherwise noted

Fall Semester 2017

Thursday, September 15, 2017, 7:30 PM         School of Music Scholarship Concert
Friday, September 29, 2017, 7:30 PM              Symphony Orchestra Concert – Beethoven Festival
Thursday, October 12, 2017, 7:30 PM             Chamber Orchestra Concert

Friday, October 27, 2017, 6:30 PM                  Orchestra Halloween Concert
Thursday, November 30, 2017, 7:30 PM        Chamber Orchestra Concert
Friday, December 8, 2017, 7:30 PM                Symphony Orchestra Concert

Spring Semester 2018

Monday, February 26 –
Wednesday, February 28, 2018                       Symphony Orchestra Tour

Friday, Friday March 2, 2018, 7:30 PM            Symphony Orchestra Concerto/Aria/Composition Concert
Thursday, March 8, 2018, 7:30 PM                   Chamber Orchestra Concert
Saturday, April 14, 2018, 7:30 PM                   Masterworks Concert (with WIU Choirs)
Thursday, April 26, 2018, 7:30 PM                  Chamber Orchestra Concert
Friday, May 4, 2018, 7:30 PM                           Opera Theatre Performance  – Hainline Theatre
Saturday, May 5, 2018, 7:30 PM                      Opera Theatre Performance  – Hainline Theatre