Faculty Senate

Council on Campus Planning and Usage (CCPU)

 Spring 2014 Meeting Dates:

  • 2/7/2014, Chicago Room
  • 3/7/2014, Chicago Room
  • 4/4/2014, Chicago Room
  • 5/2/2014, Chicago Room

Day and Time: First Friday of the month at 2:30 p.m.

Place: University Union

Chair 2013-2014:

  • Jeff Laurent, Psychology

Members, 2013-2014:

  • Kelsey Bryant, SGA Student Represenative
  • Scott Coker, Director, Facilities Management (ex-officio)
  • Ray Diez, Engineering Technology
  • Brett Eberhardt, Art
  • Jeff Laurent, Psychology
  • Roger Viddero, (ex-officio Landscape Liaison)
  • Paul Schlag, Recreation, Park, and Tourism Administration
  • Brian Stone, Engineering Technology
  • Bill Thompson, Malpass Library

Duties: Makes recommendations through Faculty Senate to the Provost, President and other administrators on new space needs or modifications required to support academic programs of the University. Its members sometimes serve as CCPU/Senate representatives on other University committees overseeing major capital projects.


Annual Reports: