Graduate Studies

2015-2016 School of Graduate Studies Seminar Series

Students or alumni interested in learning more about graduate school are invited to attend this series of seminars. Whether you are interested in pursuing a master's degree, post-baccalaureate certificate, or simply taking a few graduate courses as a non-degree student, these seminars will provide you with all the information you need to get started. Choose to attend an individual session or all of them. 

Register now

 

 

Macomb Campus

All seminars will be held in the University Union from 4:00-5:00pm and are hosted by the School of Graduate Studies.


Fall

  • Wednesday, October 28 - Lincoln Room - Why Graduate School? Plus the admissions process, application tips, and more
  • Wednesday, November 4 - Lincoln Room - Considering & Surviving Graduate School
  • Wednesday, November 11 - Lincoln Room - Financing Graduate School
  • Wednesday, November 18 - Lincoln Room - Graduate School Resumes, Personal Goals Statement, and Recommendation Letters
  • Wednesday, December 2 - Fox Room - Should I consider an Integrated Bachelor to Master's Program?

Spring

  • Wednesday, February 10 - Lincoln Room - Why Graduate School? Plus the admissions process, application tips, and more
  • Wednesday, February 17 - Lincoln Room - Considering & Surviving Graduate School
  • Wednesday, February 24 - Fox Room - Financing Graduate School
  • Wednesday, March 2 - Capitol Room - Graduate School Resumes, Personal Goals Statement, and Recommendation Letters
  • Wednesday, March 9 - Fox Room - Should I consider an Integrated Bachelor to Master's Program?

Quad Cities Campus

All seminars will be held in the Quad Cities Complex from 2:00-3:00 p.m. and are hosted by the School of Graduate Studies. 

Fall

  • Wednesday, October 28 - QC Complex Room 1418 - Why Graduate School? Plus the admissions process, application tips, and more
  • Wednesday, November 4 - QC Complex Room 1418 - Considering & Surviving Graduate School
  • Wednesday, November 11 - QC Complex Room 1418 - Financing Graduate School
  • Thursday, November 19 - QC Complex Room 1418 - Graduate School Resumes, Personal Goals Statement, and Recommendation Letters
  • Wednesday, December 2 - QC Complex Room 1418 - Should I consider an Integrated Bachelor to Master's Program?

Spring

  • Tuesday, March 1 - TBA - Why Graduate School? Plus the admissions process, application tips, and more
  • Tuesday, March 8 - TBA - Considering & Surviving Graduate School
  • Tuesday, March 22 - TBA - Financing Graduate School
  • Thursday, March 31 - TBA - Graduate School Resumes, Personal Goals Statement, and Recommendation Letters
  • Tuesday, April 5 - TBA - Should I Consider an Integrated Bachelor to Master's Program?
Please contact the School of Graduate Studies at (309) 298-1806 with any questions concerning the Seminar Series.