University News

Western Illinois University Headlines

Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | Submit Your News RSS


Last updated: Sunday 21st of July 2019 02:15:05 PM


Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | RSS

Summer Session Calendar

  • May 13, Mon. -- Pre-Session Begins
  • May 27, Mon. -- Memorial Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • May 28, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • May 31, Fri. -- Pre-Session Ends
  • June 3, Mon. -- 8-Week, 6-Week, and 1st 4-Week Sessions Begin
  • June 28, Fri. -- 1st 4-Week Session Ends
  • July 1, Mon. -- 2nd 4-Week Session Begins
  • July 4, Thurs. -- Independence Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • July 5, Fri. -- Classes Resume
  • July 12, Fri. -- 6-Week Session Ends
  • July 26, Fri. -- All Sessions End

View academic calendars for the current and future academic years.

University Relations

WIU News Social Media