University News

Western Illinois University Headlines

Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | Submit Your News RSS


Last updated: Saturday 19th of September 2020 12:29:05 AM


Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | RSS

Fall Semester Calendar

  • August 24, Mon. -- Classes Begin
  • August 28, Fri. -- Open Registration Ends (FL 2020)
  • August 31 - September 4, Mon.-Fri. -- Restricted Registration (FL 2020)
  • September 7, Mon. -- Labor Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • September 8, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • October 19, Mon. -- Advanced Registration Begins (SP 2021)
  • October 30, Fri. -- Advanced Registration Ends (SP 2021)
  • November 1, Sun. -- Last Day to Drop Classes or Withdraw from the University
  • November 2, Mon. -- Open Registration Begins (SP 2021)
  • November 3, Tues. -- Election Day (State Holiday for 2020 -- No Classes/University Closed)
  • November 4, Wed. -- Classes Resume
  • November 23-25, Mon.-Wed. -- Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes
  • November 26-27, Thurs.-Fri. -- Holiday -- University Closed
  • November 30, Mon. -- Classes Resume -- Alternative Formats
  • December 14-18, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • December 19, Sat. -- Virtual Commencement

View academic calendars for the current and future academic years.

University Relations

WIU News Social Media