University News

Western Illinois University Headlines

Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | Submit Your News RSS


Last updated: Thursday 27th of January 2022 07:52:07 PM


Search the News Archive | Subscribe to Daily News E-mails | RSS

Spring Semester Calendar

  • January 17, Mon. -- Dr. Martin Luther King Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • January 18, Tues. -- Classes Begin
  • January 24, Mon. -- Open Registration Ends  (SP 2022)
  • January 25-31, Tues.-Mon. -- Restricted Registration  (SP 2022)
  • February 11, Fri. -- Lincoln's Birthday Observed -- No Classes/University Closed
  • February 14, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • March 14-18, Mon.-Fri. -- Spring Break -- No Classes
  • March 21, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • March 21, Mon. -- Advanced Registration Begins  (SU/FL 2022)
  • April 1, Fri. -- Advanced Registration Ends  (SU/FL 2022)
  • April 3, Sun. -- Last Day to Drop Classes or Withdraw from the University
  • April 4, Mon. -- Open Registration Begins  (SU/FL 2022)
  • May 9-13, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • May 13, Fri. -- Graduate Commencement
  • May 14, Sat. -- Undergraduate Commencement
  • May 15, Sun. -- WIU-Quad Cities Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement

View academic calendars for the current and future academic years.

University Relations

WIU News Social Media