University News

OSA at WIU Offering Series of Leadership Workshops

September 20, 2018


Share |
Printer friendly version

MACOMB, IL – The Office of Student Activities (OSA) at Western Illinois University will offer a series of Leadership Education and Development (LEAD) interactive workshops for students throughout the fall semester.

All workshops are open to any student, regardless of leadership experience, and are hosted in the Student Organization Center, in the basement of the University Union, unless otherwise specified.

The schedule includes:

• Thursday, Sept. 20, 6:30 p.m., Cardinal/Oak Room - E-mail Etiquette - Grace Davis, graduate assistant, OSA Leadership Programs 

• Wednesday, Oct. 3, 5:30 p.m., Chicago Room - Budget Management - Marcy Olague-Jamaica, graduate assistant, Student Development Office

• Thursday, Oct. 4, 6 p.m. - Mentoring Matters - Jaimee Maddox, graduate assistant, Career Development Center

• Tuesday, Oct. 16, 5:30 p.m. - Is Grad School for You? - Michema Lafontant, graduate assistant, Student Judicial Programs

• Thursday, Oct. 25, 6 p.m. - The Benefits of Studying Abroad - Pedro Bidegaray, director of Study Abroad and Outreach

• Thursday, Nov. 1, 6:30 p.m. - Setting Goals - Jon Hill, graduate assistant, Students T.A.L.K 

• Wednesday, Nov. 7, 7 p.m., Fox Room - Social Change – Professor Julia Albarracin, WIU Department of Political Science 

• Thursday, Nov. 15, 6:30 p.m. - Interview Skill Building - Geoff Dejanvie, graduate assistant, University Union

• Tuesday, Nov. 27, 5 p.m. Social Change Movements - Byron Oden, Building Services foreman 

• Wednesday, Nov. 28, 5 p.m., Fox Room - Social Media and Marketing - Greta Dieter, graduate assistant, University Housing and Dining Services

• Tuesday, Dec. 4, 5 p.m., Fox Room - Resilience and Change - Cecilia Langill, graduate assistant, OSA Volunteer Services

For more information, contact the Office of Student Activities at osa@wiu.edu.
 
 

Posted By: WIU News (U-Relations@wiu.edu)
Office of University Relations