Provost & Academic Vice President

Academic Calendar 2016-2017

Fall Semester, 2016

  • August 22, Mon. -- Classes Begin
  • September 5, Mon. -- Labor Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • September 6, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • October 14, Fri. -- Fall Break -- No Classes
  • October 17, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • November 21-23, Mon.-Wed. -- Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes
  • November 24-25, Thurs.-Fri. -- Holiday -- University Closed
  • November 28, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • December 12-16, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • December 17, Sat. -- Commencement

Spring Semester, 2017

  • January 16, Mon. -- Dr. Martin Luther King Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • January 17, Tues. -- Classes Begin
  • February 13, Mon. -- Lincoln's Birthday Observed -- No Classes/University Closed
  • February 14, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • March 13-17, Mon.-Fri. -- Spring Break -- No Classes
  • March 20, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • May 8-12, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • May 12, Fri. -- Graduate Commencement
  • May 13, Sat. -- Undergraduate Commencement
  • May 14, Sun. -- WIU-Quad Cities Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement

Summer Session, 2017

  • May 15, Mon. -- Pre-Session Begins
  • May 29, Mon. -- Memorial Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • May 30, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • June 2, Fri. -- Pre-Session Ends
  • June 5, Mon. -- 8-Week, 6-Week, and 1st 4-Week Sessions Begin
  • June 30, Fri. -- 1st 4-Week Session Ends
  • July 3, Mon. -- 2nd 4-Week Session Begins
  • July 4, Tues. -- Independence Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • July 5, Wed. -- Classes Resume
  • July 14, Fri. -- 6-Week Session Ends
  • July 28, Fri. -- All Sessions End