Provost & Academic Vice President

Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Fall Semester, 2014

  • August 25, Mon. -- Classes Begin
  • September 1, Mon. -- Labor Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • September 2, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • October 10, Fri. -- Fall Break -- No Classes
  • October 13, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • November 24-28, Mon.-Fri. -- Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes
  • November 27-28, Thurs.-Fri. -- Holiday -- University Closed
  • December 1, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • December 15-19, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • December 20, Sat. -- Commencement

Spring Semester, 2015

  • January 19, Mon. -- Dr. Martin Luther King Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • January 20, Tues. -- Classes Begin
  • February 12, Thur. -- Lincoln's Birthday -- No Classes/University Closed
  • February 13, Fri. -- Classes Resume
  • March 16-20, Mon.-Fri. -- Spring Break -- No Classes
  • March 23, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • May 11-15, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • May 15, Fri. -- Graduate Commencement
  • May 16, Sat. -- Undergraduate Commencement
  • May 17, Sun. -- WIU-Quad Cities Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement

Summer Session, 2015

  • May 18, Mon. -- Pre-Session Begins
  • May 25, Mon. -- Memorial Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • May 26, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • June 5, Fri. -- Pre-Session Ends
  • June 8, Mon. -- 8-Week, 6-Week, and 1st 4-Week Sessions Begin
  • July 2, Thurs. -- 1st 4-Week Session Ends
  • July 3, Fri. -- Independence Day Observed -- No Classes/University Closed
  • July 6, Mon. -- 2nd 4-Week Session Begins
  • July 17, Fri. -- 6-Week Session Ends
  • July 31, Fri. -- All Sessions End