Top Navigation

Side Navigation

Academic Calendar 2015-2016

Fall Semester, 2015

  • August 24, Mon. -- Classes Begin
  • September 7, Mon. -- Labor Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • September 8, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • October 16, Fri. -- Fall Break -- No Classes
  • October 19, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • November 23-27, Mon.-Fri. -- Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes
  • November 26-27, Thurs.-Fri. -- Holiday -- University Closed
  • November 30, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • December 14-18, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • December 19, Sat. -- Commencement

Spring Semester, 2016

  • January 18, Mon. -- Dr. Martin Luther King Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • January 19, Tues. -- Classes Begin
  • February 12, Fri. -- Lincoln's Birthday -- No Classes/University Closed
  • February 15, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • March 14-18, Mon.-Fri. -- Spring Break -- No Classes
  • March 21, Mon. -- Classes Resume
  • May 9-13, Mon.-Fri. -- Final Exam Week
  • May 13, Fri. -- Graduate Commencement
  • May 14, Sat. -- Undergraduate Commencement
  • May 15, Sun. -- WIU-Quad Cities Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement

Summer Session, 2016

  • May 16, Mon. -- Pre-Session Begins
  • May 30, Mon. -- Memorial Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • May 31, Tues. -- Classes Resume
  • June 3, Fri. -- Pre-Session Ends
  • June 6, Mon. -- 8-Week, 6-Week, and 1st 4-Week Sessions Begin
  • July 1, Fri. -- 1st 4-Week Session Ends
  • July 4, Mon. -- Independence Day -- No Classes/University Closed
  • July 5, Tues. -- 2nd 4-Week Session Begins
  • July 15, Fri. -- 6-Week Session Ends
  • July 29, Fri. -- All Sessions End