Advancement & Public Services

Jackie Thompson, President of the WIU Foundation Board

The WIU Foundation Board

The generosity of our many constituents is the keystone of support for the University, its people, and its programs. On behalf of the WIU Foundation Board of Directors, thanks to all individuals and businesses for the ongoing loyalty and outstanding support that continues to have a very significant impact on the future of Western Illinois University.

WIU Foundation Board Executive Committee

  • Jackie Thompson, President
  • James Lodico, Vice President
  • Jason Duncan, Secretary
  • John McMillan, Treasurer
  • Brad Bainter, Executive Officer
  • Randy Germeraad
  • Rhonda Haffner
  • Steve McCann
  • David L. Miller
  • Kevin Nichols
  • Cynthia Rauschert
  • Michael Steelman

Board Members

  • Larry Balsamo
  • Robert K. Baumann
  • Philip E. Bradshaw
  • Patrick J. Burke
  • Donald Dieke
  • Lorraine Epperson
  • Nicholas H. Estes
  • Marlin France
  • Charles Gilbert
  • John Hallwas
  • Burnell A. Heinecke
  • Karen Henderson
  • Laura Janus
  • Ron Peterson
  • F. Eugene Strode

University Representatives of Foundation Board

  • Julie Baker, College of Fine Arts & Communication Development Officer
  • Amy Crosby, College of Arts & Sciences Development Officer
  • Michael Jones, Intercollegiate Athletics Development Officer
  • Becky Paulsen, Director of Business Engagement & Outreach
  • Paul Plagenz, WIU-Quad Cities Development Officer
  • Jeremy Wingerter, College of Business & Technology Development Officer 
  • Suzanne Woodward, College of Education & Human Services and Library Development Officer