Wednesday, August 7

5:30 PM Downtown Chicago Western Wednesdays

Thursday, August 8

12:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU's Agronomy Field Day

Friday, August 9

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Summer graduation
All Day WIU Aggies & Friends Illinois State Fair Event
9:00 AM Alumni Council Reunion
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM WIU Allison Organic Farm Field Day
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Suzi Stambaugh Miner '72 '73 Memorial Golf Outing

Monday, August 12

All Day New International Student Orientation

Tuesday, August 13

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM New International Student Orientation

Wednesday, August 14

All Day WIU-Quad Cities New Student Orientation
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM New International Student Orientation

Thursday, August 15

8:00 AM - 6:45 PM New International Student Orientation
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM 2019 University Assembly

Friday, August 16

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM New International Student Orientation
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM Residence Hall Move-In
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM New Student Convocation
5:30 PM President's Family Picnic
8:30 PM - 11:30 PM Rocky After Dark: First Night

Saturday, August 17

All Day New International Student Orientation
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM Residence Hall Move-In

Sunday, August 18

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM Residence Hall Move-In

Monday, August 19

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
All Day Fall classes begin
All Day New student registration with advisor

Tuesday, August 20

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon

Wednesday, August 21

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM WIU-QC Student Welcome

Thursday, August 22

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon

Friday, August 23

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM 'Neck Up The Square
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Women's Soccer vs Missouri State

Saturday, August 24

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Men's Soccer vs Quincy
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM A Taste of Archives: The Love Letters of William and Jane Standard

Monday, August 26

All Day Restricted schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon

Tuesday, August 27

All Day Restricted schedule changes
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM 29th Annual Carthage Veterinary Service Swine Conference
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Biennial Faculty Exhibition
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM 29th Annual Carthage Veterinary Service Swine Conference (Student Session)
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Reception: Biennial Faculty Exhibition

Wednesday, August 28

All Day Restricted schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Biennial Faculty Exhibition
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM School of Agriculture Back to School Picnic

Thursday, August 29

All Day Restricted schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Biennial Faculty Exhibition

Friday, August 30

All Day Last day to delete a course or totally withdraw with 100% refund/credit
All Day Restricted schedule changes
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Teresa Dunn - a woman | an island | the moon
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Biennial Faculty Exhibition


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu