Friday, December 1

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM World AIDS Day Event
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Boiler Room Reading Series: Open Mic
5:30 PM - 9:00 AM Black Male Achievement Network [BMAN] Leadership Retreat
7:30 PM Wind Ensemble Concert - Dr. Mike Fansler, conductor with guest conductor Dr. James Stegall

Saturday, December 2

11:00 AM Graduate Recital: Julie Jacobs, horn and Dr. Minjung Seo, piano
5:00 PM The President's International String Quartet Recital
5:30 PM - 9:00 AM Black Male Achievement Network [BMAN] Leadership Retreat

Sunday, December 3

11:00 AM Senior Recital: Jose-Emilio Rangel, percussion
1:00 PM WIU School of Music Student Council presents a HURRICANE RELIEF RECITAL - raising money to help replace music supplies damaged by the recent hurricanes
3:00 PM Mu Phi Epsilon Fall Recital
5:00 PM Classical Guitar Ensemble Recital

Monday, December 4

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Fall 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM FILM SCREENING: Spaceballs

Tuesday, December 5

7:30 PM MHS/WIU TubaChristmas Recital

Wednesday, December 6

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM International Coffee Hour - Saudi Arabia
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM December Western Wednesday in Downtown Chicago

Thursday, December 7

3:00 PM OPERA WORKSHOP Fall Showcase - Lyric Theatre Scenes - Browne Hall 130
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Open Educational Resources
7:30 PM Jazz Guitar Ensemble Recital

Friday, December 8

7:30 PM Symphony Orchestra Concert, Richard Hughey, Conductor - with special guest soloist and WIU alum, Richard Furman, Heldentenor

Saturday, December 9

11:00 AM ***POSTPONED to Saturday, March 3, 3pm***Saxophone Quartet Recital
1:00 PM Combined Student Recital: Heidi Maier & Emma Hazel, flute with Jenny Perron, piano
3:00 PM Post-Baccalaureate Jazz Studies Recital: Byron McChord, piano with Aaron Krings, bass & Wes Julien, drums
5:00 PM Post-Baccaluareate Jazz Studies Recital: Adam Stombres, alto saxophone with Aaron Krings, bass - Byron McChord, piano - Wes Julien, drums
7:30 PM Concert Band Concert, Dr. Matt Thomas, conductor with Bruce Briney, trumpet and Darren Lillard, graduate student conductor and Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia Men's Chorus

Sunday, December 10

3:00 PM WIU School of Music - Community Music School Recitals

Monday, December 11

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, December 12

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, December 13

All Day Final Exam Week

Thursday, December 14

All Day Final Exam Week
5:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting

Friday, December 15

All Day Final Exam Week
8:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting

Saturday, December 16

All Day Graduate/Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, December 18

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Fall 2017 after noon.
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU at Stanford Pregame Social & Women's Basketball Game

Tuesday, December 19

All Day Grades available on STARS

Thursday, December 21

5:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU at Gonzaga Pregame Social & Women's Basketball Game


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu