Wednesday, August 7

5:30 PM Downtown Chicago Western Wednesdays

Thursday, August 8

12:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU's Agronomy Field Day

Friday, August 9

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Summer graduation
9:00 AM Alumni Council Reunion
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM WIU Allison Organic Farm Field Day
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Macomb Alumni & Friends Golf Outing Suzi Stambaugh Miner '72 '73 Memorial
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM WIU Aggies & Friends Illinois State Fair Event

Thursday, August 15

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM 2019 University Assembly

Friday, August 16

All Day Move-In

Monday, August 19

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
All Day Fall classes begin
All Day New student registration with advisor

Tuesday, August 20

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Wednesday, August 21

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Thursday, August 22

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Friday, August 23

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Monday, August 26

All Day Restricted schedule changes

Tuesday, August 27

All Day Restricted schedule changes
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM 29th Annual Carthage Veterinary Service Swine Conference
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM 29th Annual Carthage Veterinary Service Swine Conference (Student Session)

Wednesday, August 28

All Day Restricted schedule changes
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM School of Agriculture Back to School Picnic

Thursday, August 29

All Day Restricted schedule changes

Friday, August 30

All Day Last day to delete a course or totally withdraw with 100% refund/credit
All Day Restricted schedule changes


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu