Tuesday, August 2

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Summer 2022 after noon.

Wednesday, August 3

All Day Grades available on STARS
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Kansas City Area Alumni & Friends Social

Thursday, August 4

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM WIU Agronomy Field Day

Friday, August 5

10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Suzi Stambaugh Miner '72 '73 Memorial Macomb Alumni & Friends Golf Outing

Friday, August 12

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Summer graduation

Thursday, August 18

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM Residence Hall Move-in: First-Year Students
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Burlington Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, August 19

9:30 AM - 4:30 PM Residence Hall Move-in: Returning Students
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM University Assembly

Saturday, August 20

9:30 AM - 4:30 PM Residence Hall Move-in: Returning Students

Monday, August 22

All Day Fall classes begin
All Day Open registration and schedule changes
All Day New student registration with advisor

Tuesday, August 23

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Wednesday, August 24

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Mt. Sterling Alumni and Friends Social
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM School of Agriculture Welcome Back Picnic

Thursday, August 25

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Friday, August 26

All Day Open registration and schedule changes
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball Inaugural Golf Outing

Monday, August 29

All Day Restricted schedule changes

Tuesday, August 30

All Day Restricted schedule changes
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM COVID-19 Vaccine Clinic

Wednesday, August 31

All Day Restricted schedule changes


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu