Tuesday, November 1

All Day Advance registration for Spring
7:30 PM CLARINET STUDIO RECITAL - students of Eric Ginsberg

Wednesday, November 2

All Day Advance registration for Spring
7:30 PM FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES RECITAL II: Julstrom String Quartet & Camerata Woodwind Quintet

Thursday, November 3

All Day Advance registration for Spring
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Alfonzo Cooper, Jr., tenor & Jeffrey Brown, piano

Friday, November 4

All Day Advance registration for Spring
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Music on the Quad featuring WIU Jazz Combos
7:30 PM WIU STEEL BAND CONCERT - Dr. Rick Kurasz, director

Monday, November 7

All Day Advance registration for Spring

Tuesday, November 8

All Day GENERAL ELECTION DAY- UNIVERSITY CLOSED
All Day Advance registration for Spring
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Arlington Heights Alumni & Friends Social

Wednesday, November 9

All Day Advance registration for Spring
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Homewood Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Kenny Lee, cello & Jeffrey Brown, piano

Thursday, November 10

All Day Advance registration for Spring
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Naperville Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, November 11

All Day Advance registration for Spring
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Music on the Quad featuring WIU Jazz Combos
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU at DePaul Pregame Social & Men's Basketball Game
7:30 PM SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA CONCERT "Beethoven's Shadow" - Dr. Kenny Lee, conductor

Saturday, November 12

7:30 PM WIU CHAMBER WINDS CONCERT & GRADUATE CONDUCTING RECITAL: Benjamin Scholz, graduate conductor

Sunday, November 13

11:00 AM MU PHI EPSILON (MPE) BETA OMICRON FALL RECITAL

Monday, November 14

All Day Open registration begins
12:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. Central Florida Pregame Social in Orlando

Tuesday, November 15

2:00 PM STUDENT SHOWCASE CONVOCATION RECITAL II

Wednesday, November 16

7:30 PM JAZZ STUDIO ORCHESTRA (JSO) TOUR CONCERT w/guests George Turner, guitar & Matt Hughes, bass

Thursday, November 17

7:30 PM VIOLA STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Istvan Szabo

Friday, November 18

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Bloomington Alumni & Friends Social

Saturday, November 19

2:00 PM WIU COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL RECITAL - Dr. Jena Gardner, director

Sunday, November 20

2:00 PM WIU COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL STRING ENSEMBLE CONCERT

Monday, November 21

All Day Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes

Tuesday, November 22

All Day Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes

Wednesday, November 23

All Day Thanksgiving Break -- No Classes

Thursday, November 24

All Day Thanksgiving Break -- University closed

Friday, November 25

All Day Thanksgiving Break -- University closed

Monday, November 28

7:30 PM THE PRESIDENT'S INTERNATIONAL STRING QUARTET RECITAL - Dr. Julieta Mihai, mentor/coach

Wednesday, November 30

5:30 PM Board of Trustees Meeting
5:30 PM CLASSICAL GUITAR ENSEMBLE RECITAL - Dr. George Turner, director
7:30 PM JAZZ GUITAR ENSEMBLE CONCERT - Dr. George Turner, director


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu