Sunday, March 1

1:00 PM SENIOR CENTENNIAL HONORS COLLEGE PROJECT RECITAL: Susan Arns, clarinet

Monday, March 2

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
7:30 PM NEW MUSIC FESTIVAL 2020 - Concert I

Tuesday, March 3

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM WIU Graduate School Expo
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Spring Career & Internship Fair
2:00 PM NEW MUSIC FESTIVAL 2020 - CONCERT II - Student Composers
7:30 PM NEW MUSIC FESTIVAL 2020 - Concert III

Wednesday, March 4

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Earth Hour
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Film Club Screening: I Am Not a Witch
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM Western Wednesdays Alumni & Friends Social in Mount Prospect
7:30 PM FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES CONCERT IV - LaMoine Brass Quintet & Julstrom String Quartet

Thursday, March 5

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"

Friday, March 6

All Day First 8-week session ends
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM 48th Annual Bull Test Sale

Saturday, March 7

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Geodeland Earth Science Club's Rock and Mineral Show

Sunday, March 8

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Geodeland Earth Science Club's Rock and Mineral Show

Monday, March 9

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES
All Day Grade screens close. Instructors may no longer enter Early Warning Grades for Spring 2020 after 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 10

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES
All Day Early Warning Grades available on STARS

Wednesday, March 11

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Thursday, March 12

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Friday, March 13

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES
All Day Graduation applications due for all students who wish to have their name in the commencement programs

Sunday, March 15

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, March 16

All Day Second 8-week session begins
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"

Tuesday, March 17

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
5:30 PM Quad Cities Alumni & Friends Theater Event

Wednesday, March 18

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Earth Hour
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Film Club Screening: Kanehsatake: 270 Years of Resistance
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: George Turner, guitar

Thursday, March 19

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
5:00 PM GRADUATE RECITAL: Daniel Ayala, piano & jazz combo
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Emily Hart, oboe

Friday, March 20

All Day Undergraduate incompletes due
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM WIU's School of Agriculture Spring Open House
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
7:30 PM GRADUATE RECITAL: Rachel Mason, soprano

Saturday, March 21

7:30 PM CHAMBER PLAYERS GRADUATE CONDUCTING CONCERT - Andrey Cruz, graduate conductor

Sunday, March 22

All Day Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
5:00 PM CENTENNIAL HONORS COLLEGE PROJECT RECITAL: Felicia Lonosky, soprano

Monday, March 23

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"

Tuesday, March 24

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
2:00 PM STUDENT COMPOSERS CONVOCATION: "Miniatures for Solo Clarinet"

Wednesday, March 25

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Earth Hour
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM 2020 Distinguished Faculty Lecture

Thursday, March 26

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ann Coddington "entwine"
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Reception: Ann Coddington "entwine"
5:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting

Friday, March 27

All Day WIU JUNIOR HONOR CHORUS FESTIVAL
8:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Social Work 25th Anniversary Conference: Celebrating Our Past, Present, and Future
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
7:30 PM 8th ANNUAL PIANO FESTIVAL evening performance by guest artist Soyeon Kate Lee

Saturday, March 28

8:00 AM - 3:30 PM Social Work 25th Anniversary Conference: Celebrating Our Past, Present, and Future
10:00 AM PIANO FESTIVAL 2020 Masterclass with guest Soyeon Kate Lee
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM Dance Marathon
7:30 PM JAZZ COMBO SHOWCASE CONCERT

Sunday, March 29

All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
All Day Last day to drop regular 16-week course
All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal
7:30 PM CHAMBER ORCHESTRA CONCERT - Dr. Richard Hughey, conductor

Monday, March 30

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Spring 2020
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM The Wayne N. Thompson Lecture: "Navigating the New Normal: Communication of Military Families during the Transition from Deployment to Reintegration"

Tuesday, March 31

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Bock-Nelson, Mueller, and Sacksteder "Borrowed Time"
2:00 PM MUS 489 CONCERT - Dr. Anita Hardeman


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu