Wednesday, December 2

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Western Wednesdays Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Jeffrey Brown, piano; Julieta Mihai, violin; Istvan Szabo, viola; Kenny Lee, cello *pre-recorded

Thursday, December 3

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 2020 Physics Nobel Prize Lecture: Understanding Black Hole Formation and the Discovery of a Supermassive Black Hole at the Center of the Milky Way

Saturday, December 5

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Virtual Science Saturday Episode 4: Rules of the Road in Cyberspace

Monday, December 14

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, December 15

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, December 16

All Day Final Exam Week

Thursday, December 17

All Day Final Exam Week
6:30 PM Board of Trustees Meeting

Friday, December 18

All Day Final Exam Week
8:30 AM Board of Trustees Meeting
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 12 Planks of Christmas Workout with Campus Recreation's Nick Knowles '02 '07 and Brian Thomas '11 '13

Saturday, December 19

All Day Virtual Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, December 21

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Fall 2020 after noon.

Tuesday, December 22

All Day Grades available on STARS

Thursday, December 24

All Day University Closed

Friday, December 25

All Day University Closed

Saturday, December 26

All Day University Closed

Sunday, December 27

All Day University Closed

Monday, December 28

All Day University Closed

Tuesday, December 29

All Day University Closed

Wednesday, December 30

All Day University Closed

Thursday, December 31

All Day University Closed


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu