Thursday, February 3

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM POSTPONED President Huang's Alumni & Friends Inaugural Tour - Gulf Shores - new date TBA

Saturday, February 5

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Science Saturday Episode 8: All about the James Webb Telescope
5:00 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Alfonzo Cooper, Jr., tenor and Jeffrey Brown, piano

Sunday, February 6

All Day Last day for 80% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Thursday, February 10

7:30 PM *Rescheduled* FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES RECITAL III: Mixed Chamber Repertoire

Friday, February 11

All Day LINCOLN'S BIRTHDAY OBSERVED - NO CLASSES/UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Sunday, February 13

All Day Last day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Tuesday, February 15

2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Panel Discussion: The Experiences of Black Social Work Alumna
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM Movie Night with the Veterans Resource Center and the Gwendolyn Brooks Cultural Center

Wednesday, February 16

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM President Huang's Alumni & Friends Inaugural Tour - Tampa
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Kenny Lee, cello and Jeffrey Brown, piano

Thursday, February 17

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM President Huang's Alumni & Friends Inaugural Tour - Sarasota/Bradenton Area
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM Summer Opportunities Fair (In-Person Event)
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Veterans Resource Center Spring Meet and Greet
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU School of Agriculture Ski Trip
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM President Huang's Alumni & Friends Inaugural Tour - Ft. Myers

Friday, February 18

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM President Huang's Alumni & Friends Inaugural Tour - Naples
7:30 PM 49th ANNUAL WIU JAZZ FESTIVAL headline concert with the Jazz Studio Orchestra (JSO) & Jazz Band featuring guest trumpet artist Ashlin Parker

Saturday, February 19

4:00 PM - 6:00 PM President Huang's Alumni & Friends Inaugural Tour - Ft. Lauderdale

Tuesday, February 22

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM COVID-19 Vaccine Clinic

Wednesday, February 23

7:00 AM - 10:00 AM WIU's CFFA Pancake Breakfast

Thursday, February 24

12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Quad Cities College Virtual Career Fair (Open to ALL WIU students/alumni)
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Veterans Resource Center Spring Meet & Greet

Friday, February 25

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Lola Case Austen Writer in Residence Ayana Contreras - Q&A
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Lola Case Austen Writer in Residence Ayana Contreras
7:30 PM 49th ANNUAL WIU SHOWCASE OF BANDS 2022 - Wind Ensemble Concert

Sunday, February 27

All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, February 28

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Early Warning Grades for Spring 2022


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu