Tuesday, October 1

7:30 PM Guest Recital: Khasma Duo featuring pianists Ashlee Mack and Katherine Palumbo

Wednesday, October 2

7:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert I featuring the LaMoine Brass Quintet and the Hopper Jazztet

Friday, October 4

7:30 PM Symphony Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor with guest Eric Ginsberg, clarinet

Saturday, October 5

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Junior Combined Recital: Seth Brown, tuba and brass quintet
7:30 PM WIU Choirs All Britten Concert - Wesley United Methodist Church, Macomb

Wednesday, October 9

7:30 PM WIU Concert Band Concert - Matt Thomas, conductor with guest narrator, Matt Bean

Friday, October 11

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM WIU Wind Ensemble Homecoming Concert - Mike Fansler, conductor

Saturday, October 12

All Day 2nd Annual WIU Piano Festival - featuring guest artist Lori Sims

Wednesday, October 16

7:30 PM WIU Jazz Showcase Concert featuring the Jazz Studio Orchestra, Jazz Band and student combos

Thursday, October 17

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Guest Recital: Katherine Woolsey, oboe

Saturday, October 19

All Day Vamos Violin Concerto Competition

Sunday, October 20

3:00 PM Guest Organ Recital - WIU Professor Emerita Anita Werling - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb
7:30 PM Guest Recital: Sotto Voce Tuba Quartet

Tuesday, October 22

2:00 PM Opera Workshop Scenes Performance

Saturday, October 26

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Student Recital: Claire Distler, soprano with vocalists
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Junior Combined Recital: Demetrio Lyle, trumpet & Mark Malvesti, horn

Sunday, October 27

1:00 PM Graduate Recital: Alyssa Yealy, clarinet
3:00 PM Senior Combined Recital: Christina Makropoulos, flute and Rebecca Titus, clarinet
7:30 PM Mu Phi Epsilon Fall Recital

Tuesday, October 29

6:30 PM Annual WIU Symphony Orchestra Halloween Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor

Wednesday, October 30

3:00 PM WIU Cello Student Recital - from the studio of Moisés Molina
5:00 PM WIU Trombone Student Recital - from the studio of John Mindeman


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu