Wednesday, April 2

3:00 PM Cello Student Recital - from the studio of Moises Molina
7:30 PM WIU Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert V: Mixed Faculty Chamber Repertoire

Thursday, April 3

7:30 PM Graduate Jazz Lecture: Seth Fromal, Piano
7:30 PM Combined Student Recital: Luciana Hontila, violin & Joseph Valdes, violin with Younjung Cha, piano

Friday, April 4

5:00 PM Combined Student Recital: Gallardo and Pessoa
7:30 PM Senior Combined Recital: Jerry Crockrell, flute/piccolo & Seth Brown, tuba with Liang-yu Wang, piano

Saturday, April 5

10:00 AM Phi Mu Alpha Spring Recital
1:00 PM Senior Recital: Amy Broadbent, piano
3:00 PM Student Combined Recital: James Christian, Baritone & Eli Roth, Cello and Minjung Seo, piano
5:00 PM Graduate Recital: Barksdale Bryant, trumpet
7:30 PM Faculty Recital: Istvan Szabo, viola and Tammie Walker, piano & guests

Sunday, April 6

All Day WIU Horn Festival 2014

Tuesday, April 8

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM WIU School of Music Student Showcase Convocation performance
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Viola Student Recital - from the studio of Istvan Szabo

Wednesday, April 9

7:30 PM [Rescheduled for Apr. 15] - WIU Percussion Ensemble Concert

Thursday, April 10

7:30 PM WIU Chamber Winds and Chamber Players - Mike Fansler and Matt Thomas, directors

Saturday, April 12

11:00 AM Student Combined Recital: Eli Roth, cello & David Whiting, cello
1:00 PM Student Combined Recital: Jordan DePatis, Baritone
3:00 PM Senior Recital: Amanda Miller, trumpet
5:00 PM Combined Student Recital: Hannah Kermott & Brian Drews, Clarinet
7:30 PM Masterworks Concert featuring the Symphony Orchestra, University Singers and Concert Choir performing the music of Johannes Brahms

Sunday, April 13

1:00 PM Senior Recital: Armando Mejia, trombone
3:00 PM Student Combined Recital: Samantha Flores, cello & student musicians
5:00 PM Flute Student Recital - from the studio of John McMurtery
7:30 PM Graduate Jazz Lecture/Recital: Seth Fromal - Sallee 101

Monday, April 14

7:30 PM Graduate Jazz Recital: Aaron Kippola, saxophone & Seth Fromal, piano

Tuesday, April 15

1:00 PM Graduate Choral Conducting Recital: Ethan Ivey
5:00 PM Double Bass Student Recital - from the studio of Matthew Hughes
7:30 PM WIU Percussion Ensemble Concert - Rick Kurasz, director - rescheduled from April 9
7:30 PM **CANCELLED** Faculty Recital: Jeffrey Brown, piano

Wednesday, April 16

7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Jazz Studio Orchestra (JSO) Concert - John Cooper, director

Thursday, April 17

7:30 PM *** MOVED to Thursday, May 1 at 5pm***Faculty Recital: Julieta Mihai, violin & Liang-yu Wang, piano

Friday, April 18

5:00 PM Graduate Recital: Alexandru Malaimare, violin & Liang-yu Wang, piano

Saturday, April 19

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Graduate Recital: Arum Kim, cello & Liang-yu Wang, piano
1:00 PM Student Combined Recital: Rachel Levison & Anne Van Speybroeck, clarinet
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Sr. Honors College Project Recital: Angeline Sullivan, Bassoon
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Graduate Recital: Laura Reynolds, clarinet
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Graduate Recital: Angela Holguin, cello

Tuesday, April 22

2:00 PM CONVOCATION: LaMoine Brass Quintet - Lecture/Recital
5:30 PM Piano Studio Recital: Students of Tammie Walker & Jeffery Brown
7:30 PM Brass Ensemble Concert - THE WESTERN BRASS - Randall Faust, director and John Mindeman, guest conductor

Thursday, April 24

7:30 PM WIU Vocal Jazz Concert

Friday, April 25

1:00 PM Student Jazz Recital: William Moton, alto saxophone & Mason Moss, piano
5:00 PM WIU President's International String Quartet
7:30 PM WIU University Band Concert

Saturday, April 26

5:00 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb
7:30 PM BCA Presents: The WIU Steel Band with special guest Liam Teague

Sunday, April 27

3:00 PM WIU Choirs Student Conductors Concert
5:00 PM WIU Organ Studio Recital - from the studio of Linda Andrews - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb

Monday, April 28

5:30 PM WIU Guitar Ensembles Recital - George Turner, director
8:00 PM Student Combined Recital: Jim Buennig and Michael Kennedy, Saxophone

Tuesday, April 29

2:00 PM Student Composers Concert Convocation
7:30 PM WIU Jazz Band Concert - Kevin Nichols, director

Wednesday, April 30

7:30 PM WIU Concert Band Spring Concert - Matt Thomas, conductor


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu