Thursday, December 1

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Creating Stunning Websites with Wix: Provided by COEHS Instructional Development Services
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM SCREENING OF DOCUMENTARY FILM "Warrior: The Life of Leonard Peltier"
7:30 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert - Jose Santana, conductor

Friday, December 2

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM School of Engineering Open House
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Boiler Room Reading Series
5:00 PM - 6:45 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Marquette Pregame Social & Basketball Game
7:30 PM Graduate Recital: Ramon Soberano, violin and Minjung Seo, piano

Saturday, December 3

2:00 PM Annual Holiday Festival of Choirs Matinee Performance - St. Paul Catholic Church, Macomb
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. Chicago State
5:00 PM Student Recital: Jessica Colvin, flute & Emma Hazel, flute with Liang-yu Wang, piano and Brian Kalina, piano
7:30 PM Annual Holiday Festival of Choirs Evening Performance - St. Paul Catholic Church, Macomb

Sunday, December 4

3:00 PM WIU Flute Studio Recital - students of Dr. John McMurtery

Monday, December 5

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Fall 2016
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Angel Tree
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM The Many Advantages of LinkedIn: Provided by COEHS Instructional Development Services
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM WIU, A University for All: Meet our Arab Students
6:00 PM - 6:30 PM First Year Experience Peer Mentor Interest Meetings
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Bradley

Tuesday, December 6

2:00 PM Student Composers Recital - students' compositions performed
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM The Many Advantages of LinkedIn: Provided by COEHS Instructional Development Services
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM Therapy Dogs: Dead Week with Daisy and Rosie
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Fall 2016 Semester WIU Film Club Showings: "Mac and Me"
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM The Vagina Monologues Auditions
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Starving the Beast: Faculty & Staff Screening
7:30 PM WIU Faculty Recital: Dr. Jeffrey Brown, piano

Wednesday, December 7

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Recording Video with Mobile Devices: Provided by COEHS Instructional Development Services
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM FREE HIV Testing
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM December 2016 Chicago Western Wednesdays After-Hours
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM The 2017 Vagina Monologues Auditions
6:30 PM - 9:15 PM WIU's #Shakespeare400 Film Series: Hamlet
7:00 PM - 9:00 AM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Graceland University (Iowa)

Thursday, December 8

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM Using Google Drive, Documents, Sheets & Slides: Provided by COEHS Instructional Development Services
3:00 PM "Viewpoints for Opera"- Opera Workshop final performance - Lynn Thompson, director
7:30 PM Wind Ensemble Concert - Mike Fansler, conductor with special guest Normal Community West Wind Ensemble, Lisa Preston, conductor
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Winter Danceworks Concert
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter Danceworks Concert 2016

Friday, December 9

7:30 AM - 9:00 AM Alumni Breakfast
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM The Many Advantages of LinkedIn: Provided by COEHS Instructional Development Services
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM WIU Game Studies: Endurance Racing Games
7:30 PM WIU Symphony Orchestra Concert - Dr. Mike Fansler, conductor
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter Danceworks Concert 2016

Saturday, December 10

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. Eastern Illinois
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Eastern Illinois
5:00 PM Centennial Honors College Project Lecture-Recital: Carrie Jacobs-Bond (1862-1946) - Hannah Denecke, mezzo-soprano with Liang-yu Wang, piano
7:30 PM WIU Concert Band Concert - Dr. Matt Thomas, conductor
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter Danceworks Concert 2016

Sunday, December 11

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Winter Danceworks Concert 2016
3:00 PM WIU Community Music School Piano, String Orchestra and Vocal Student Recital

Monday, December 12

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, December 13

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, December 14

All Day Final Exam Week

Thursday, December 15

All Day Final Exam Week
7:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting

Friday, December 16

All Day Final Exam Week
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM Residence Halls Close for Winter Break

Saturday, December 17

All Day Graduate/Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, December 19

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Fall 2016 after noon.
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. Purdue Pregame Social & Basketball Game

Tuesday, December 20

All Day Grades available on STARS
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Illinois State

Saturday, December 24

All Day University Closed

Sunday, December 25

All Day University Closed

Monday, December 26

All Day University Closed

Tuesday, December 27

All Day University Closed

Wednesday, December 28

All Day University Closed

Thursday, December 29

All Day University Closed

Friday, December 30

All Day University Closed

Saturday, December 31

All Day University Closed


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu