Wednesday, February 1

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Housing Renewal (Group Moves)
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM February 2017 Chicago Western Wednesdays After-Hours in Homewood
7:30 PM FIRST WEDNESDAY: WIU Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert III: Mixed Chamber Repertoire

Thursday, February 2

All Day Housing Renewal (Graduate Students & Seniors)
7:30 PM Guest/Faculty Recital: Katherine Wolfe, violin and Liang-yu Wang, piano

Friday, February 3

All Day Housing Renewal (Juniors)
All Day Housing Renewal (Juniors)

Saturday, February 4

1:00 PM - 7:00 PM National Girls and Women In Sports Day
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM WIU Women's Basletball vs. Omaha
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. University of Nebraska Omaha

Sunday, February 5

All Day Last day for 80% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, February 6

All Day Housing Renewal (Sophomores)

Tuesday, February 7

6:00 PM - 6:30 PM First Year Experience Peer Mentor Interest Meetings

Wednesday, February 8

All Day Housing Renewal (Freshman)

Thursday, February 9

All Day Housing Renewal (Open Renewal)
7:30 PM Faculty Recital: Emily Hart, oboe and Minjung Seo, piano

Friday, February 10

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM UCAB

Saturday, February 11

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM Ag Mech Club's 47th Annual Farm Expo
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM School of Agriculture Alumni Social
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM UCAB: University Theatre Cabaret

Sunday, February 12

All Day Last day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Ag Mech Club's 47th Annual Farm Expo

Monday, February 13

All Day LINCOLN'S BIRTHDAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM FILM CLUB SCREENING: Bedtime Story

Tuesday, February 14

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. Denver

Wednesday, February 15

6:00 PM - 6:30 PM First Year Experience Peer Mentor Interest Meetings
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. South Dakota State University

Friday, February 17

7:30 PM The 44th Annual WIU Jazz Festival with special guest artist Chris Vadala, tenor saxophone

Sunday, February 19

3:00 PM Centennial Honors College Project Recital: Maureen Doran, flute

Monday, February 20

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Discover Western Open House

Tuesday, February 21

12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Cultural Connections--Communication in Relationships
7:30 PM WIU Faculty Duo Piano Recital: Jeffrey Brown and Tammie Walker with guest faculty performers

Wednesday, February 22

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. Fort Wayne

Thursday, February 23

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. University of South Dakota
7:30 PM Guest Vocalist Recital with Liang-yu Wang, piano

Friday, February 24

7:30 PM WIU Annual Showcase of Bands 2017 - Wind Ensemble Concert, 7:30pm
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Theatre: Time Stands Still

Saturday, February 25

1:00 PM WIU Annual Showcase of Bands - Showcase Bands with special guest conductor, 1:00pm
4:00 PM WIU Annual Showcase of Bands - Honor Band and Concert Band Concert with special guest conductors, 4pm
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM WIU Women's Basketball vs. University of South Dakota
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Men's Basketball vs. Fort Wayne
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Theatre: Time Stands Still

Sunday, February 26

All Day Last day for 60% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
3:00 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor

Monday, February 27

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Early Warning Grades for Spring 2017
3:30 PM Social Entrepreneurship Salon
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM FILM CLUB SCREENING: Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu