Monday, May 8

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, May 9

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, May 10

All Day Final Exam Week

Thursday, May 11

All Day Final Exam Week

Friday, May 12

All Day Final Exam Week
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Macomb Graduate Commencement

Saturday, May 13

9:00 AM - 5:30 PM Macomb Undergraduate Commencement Ceremonies

Sunday, May 14

12:00 PM - 2:30 PM WIU-Quad Cities Graduate/Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, May 15

All Day Classes begin for summer pre-session

Tuesday, May 16

All Day Freeze spring class file
All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Spring 2017 after noon.

Wednesday, May 17

All Day Grades available on student STARS account

Monday, May 22

All Day Last day to delete a course or withdraw with full refund/credit for total university withdrawal (Pre-session)

Thursday, May 25

All Day Last day to drop classes for the pre-session
All Day Last day to withdraw from the university (pre-session)

Friday, May 26

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Spring graduation

Monday, May 29

All Day MEMORIAL DAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu