Tuesday, August 1

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Summer 2017 after noon.

Wednesday, August 2

All Day Grades available on STARS
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Western Wednesday After Hours Downtown Chicago

Wednesday, August 9

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Memphis Alumni & Friends Social

Thursday, August 10

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Nashville Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, August 11

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Summer graduation
8:30 AM WIU Allison Organic Farm Field Day

Saturday, August 12

5:00 PM 28th Annual Purple & Gold Auction

Wednesday, August 16

5:30 PM - 9:00 PM WIU Night at the Burlington Bees

Thursday, August 17

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM 2017 Fall Faculty Assembly

Friday, August 18

All Day Residence Hall Move-In

Sunday, August 20

All Day 4th Annual Wrigley Rooftop Trip

Monday, August 21

All Day New student registration with advisor
All Day Fall classes begin
All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Tuesday, August 22

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Wednesday, August 23

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Thursday, August 24

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Friday, August 25

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Saturday, August 26

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM A Taste of Archives

Monday, August 28

All Day Restricted schedule changes

Tuesday, August 29

All Day Restricted schedule changes

Wednesday, August 30

All Day Restricted schedule changes

Thursday, August 31

All Day Restricted schedule changes


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu