Friday, September 1

All Day Restricted schedule changes
All Day Last day to delete a course or totally withdraw with 100% refund/credit

Monday, September 4

All Day LABOR DAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Wednesday, September 6

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Quad-Cities Western Wednesday After-Hours

Thursday, September 7

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Phoenix Alumni & Friends Social

Saturday, September 9

10:30 AM WIU vs. Northern Arizona Pregame Social & Football Game

Sunday, September 10

All Day Last day for 80% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, September 11

2:00 PM - 2:50 PM Dress for Success: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series

Tuesday, September 12

3:00 PM - 4:45 PM The Art of Networking: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
5:00 PM Networking Social: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Greenhand Conference

Wednesday, September 13

12:00 PM - 1:50 PM Business Boot Camp - Starting Your Own Business: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Ireland Study Abroad Information Session

Thursday, September 14

9:30 AM - 12:15 PM Job Search and Career Fair Tips: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Etiquette Dinner: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Celebrating Town & Gown 2017

Friday, September 15

10:00 AM Macomb Alumni & Friends Golf Outing

Sunday, September 17

All Day Last day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, September 18

2:00 PM - 2:50 PM Surviving Your First Day at a New Job: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series

Tuesday, September 19

12:30 PM - 1:45 PM Get Ready to Retire: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM Conflict Management: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM Ireland Study Abroad Information Session

Wednesday, September 20

11:00 AM - 11:50 AM Phone Etiquette and Preparing for Phone Interviews: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Beta Alpha Psi (BAP) Meet the Firms
1:30 PM - 4:30 PM Supply Chain Management (SCM) Day

Thursday, September 21

3:00 PM - 4:45 PM School of Agriculture Alumni/Employer Panel: College of Business and Technology Professional Development Series
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Mary Olive Woods Lecture: "Just and Unjust Policing: Reflections from a Former Law Enforcement Officer Turned Religious Ethicist"

Friday, September 22

12:45 PM - 5:00 PM Paint the Paws

Saturday, September 23

10:30 AM WIU at Coastal Carolina Pregame Social & Football Game
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Lodge & Libations

Thursday, September 28

7:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting

Friday, September 29

8:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM 25, 40 & 50 Year Reunion Celebration
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Homecoming 2017: All-Alumni Social

Saturday, September 30

All Day Homecoming 2017
1:00 PM STARLIFTER "FREE" Homecoming Concert
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM RPTA Homecoming Tailgate


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu