Tuesday, October 3

2:00 PM Guest Convocation: Judith Saxton, trumpet & Alexander Technique

Wednesday, October 4

7:30 PM FIRST WEDNESDAY: Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert I featuring resident faculty ensembles - LaMoine Brass Quintet and members of the Julstrom String Quartet

Friday, October 6

7:30 PM WIU BEETHOVEN FESTIVAL - THREE-PERFORMANCE EVENT: Guest/Faculty Recital featuring Katie Wolfe, violin and Liang-yu Wang, piano performing Beethoven's Complete Sonatas for violin and piano

Saturday, October 7

3:00 PM WIU BEETHOVEN FESTIVAL - THREE-PERFORMANCE EVENT: Guest/Faculty Recital: Katie Wolfe, violin and Liang-yu Wang, piano will perform Beethoven's Complete Sonatas for Violin and Piano
7:30 PM WIU Wind Ensemble Concert - Mike Fansler, conductor

Sunday, October 8

10:30 AM Graduate Recital: Nick Grimberg, percussion
7:30 PM WIU BEETHOVEN FESTIVAL - THREE-PERFORMANCE EVENT: Guest/Faculty Recital: Katie Wolfe, violin and Liang-yu Wang, piano performing the Beethoven's Complete Sonatas for Violin and Piano

Thursday, October 12

7:30 PM WIU Chamber Orchestra Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor

Friday, October 13

7:30 PM WIU Concert Band Concert - Matt Thomas, conductor

Tuesday, October 17

7:30 PM Jazz Showcase Concert featuring the Jazz Studio Orchestra (JSO), Jazz Band and combos

Wednesday, October 18

3:00 PM Guest Masterclass w/Violinist Ferenc Cseszko (University of Idaho)
7:30 PM Guest Recital: Ferenc Cseszko, violin with Istvan Szabo, viola and Minjung Seo, piano

Tuesday, October 24

2:00 PM Student Showcase Convocation Recital I
7:30 PM Violin Studio Recital - students of Dr. Julieta Mihai

Thursday, October 26

7:30 PM WIU Chamber Players Concert - Mike Fansler, conductor - with opening remarks by Joseph Kreines, transcriber

Friday, October 27

6:30 PM The 19th Annual WIU Symphony Orchestra Halloween Concert - Richard Hughey, conductor

Sunday, October 29

7:30 PM Senior Jazz Studies Recital: Andrew Siwek, tenor saxophone

Tuesday, October 31

2:00 PM Student Showcase Convocation Recital II
7:30 PM The WESTERN BRASS - Randall Faust, Music Director


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu