Friday, December 1

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM World AIDS Day Event
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Boiler Room Reading Series: Open Mic
5:30 PM - 9:00 AM Black Male Achievement Network [BMAN] Leadership Retreat
7:30 PM Wind Ensemble Concert

Saturday, December 2

11:00 AM Grad Recital: Julie Jacobs, Horn
5:00 PM President's Intl. String Quartet Recital
5:30 PM - 9:00 AM Black Male Achievement Network [BMAN] Leadership Retreat

Sunday, December 3

5:00 PM Classical Guitar Ensemble Recital

Monday, December 4

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Fall 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM FILM SCREENING: Spaceballs

Tuesday, December 5

7:30 PM ***Faculty Recital: Jeffrey Brown*** rescheduled - Friday, April 20, 7:30pm

Wednesday, December 6

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM International Coffee Hour - Saudi Arabia
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM December Western Wednesday in Downtown Chicago

Thursday, December 7

3:00 PM OPERA WORKSHOP Fall Showcase - Lyric Theatre Scenes - Browne Hall 130
7:30 PM Jazz Guitar Ensemble Recital

Friday, December 8

7:30 PM Symphony Orchestra Concert

Saturday, December 9

11:00 AM Saxophone Quartet Recital
1:00 PM Combined Student Recital: Heidi Maier & Emma Hazel, flute
5:00 PM Graduate Recital: Adam Stombres, saxophone
7:30 PM Concert Band Concert

Monday, December 11

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, December 12

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, December 13

All Day Final Exam Week

Thursday, December 14

All Day Final Exam Week
5:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting

Friday, December 15

All Day Final Exam Week
8:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting

Saturday, December 16

All Day Graduate/Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, December 18

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Fall 2017 after noon.
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU at Stanford Pregame Social & Women's Basketball Game

Tuesday, December 19

All Day Grades available on STARS


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu