Thursday, March 1

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Women's History Month: Empowerment Yoga
7:30 PM Faculty Recital: Eric Ginsberg
7:30 PM Play: Sense and Sensiblity

Friday, March 2

9:30 AM - 5:30 PM WIU Graduate Research Conference
7:30 PM The Annual WIU Concerto/Aria/Composition Competition Concert featuring the WIU Symphony Orchestra and the student competition winners
7:30 PM Play: Sense and Sensibility

Saturday, March 3

7:30 PM University Singers/Concert Choir Concert
7:30 PM Play: Sense and Sensibility

Sunday, March 4

11:00 AM - 6:00 PM Tri Sigma Cancer Walk/Run
2:00 PM Play: Sense and Sensibility
7:30 PM *POSTPONED* Faculty Recital: Ricardo Sepulveda, Baritone & Liang-yu Wang, Piano

Monday, March 5

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Women's History Month Kick-Off Event: Denice Frohman
7:30 PM New Music Festival Concert I

Tuesday, March 6

12:00 PM - 3:00 PM WIU Graduate School Expo
2:00 PM New Music Festival Concert II
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Denver Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM New Music Festival Concert III

Wednesday, March 7

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Western Wednesday After-Hours in Moline
7:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Concert IV - Lamoine Brass Quintet & Hopper Jazztet

Thursday, March 8

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Screening of Hidden Figures
7:30 PM Chamber Orchestra Concert

Friday, March 9

All Day First 8-week session ends
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Washington DC Alumni and Friends Social

Sunday, March 11

10:00 AM Blackhawks vs. Bruins Pregame Social & Hockey Game in Chicago

Monday, March 12

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Tuesday, March 13

All Day Early Warning Grades available on STARS
All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Wednesday, March 14

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Thursday, March 15

All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Friday, March 16

All Day Graduation applications due for all students who wish to have their name in the commencement program.
All Day SPRING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Sunday, March 18

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, March 19

All Day Second 8-week session begins

Tuesday, March 20

2:00 PM All-Student Convo - Red Peppers Ragtime Ensemble
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Meet Miss Major!
7:30 PM Graduate Recital - Jinkyung Kim, Piano

Wednesday, March 21

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Demystifying Sisterhood: Breaking Barriers and Destroying Stereotypes about Black Women on Campus
7:30 PM Guest Recital: Alex Harding, Baritone Saxophone

Thursday, March 22

7:30 PM Faculty Recital: Julietta Mihai, violin

Friday, March 23

All Day Undergraduate incompletes due
5:00 PM Senior Recital: Nick Bruketta, Bass
7:30 PM Phi Mu Alpha Spring Recital
7:30 PM Play: RACE

Saturday, March 24

9:00 AM MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) Practice-a-thon Concert
1:00 PM Graduate Jazz Recital: Brandon Reyes, vibraphone
3:00 PM Senior Honors Recital: Heidi Maier, flute
5:30 PM 2018 Annual Leatherneck Battalion Military Ball
7:30 PM Guest Chamber Recital: Loralee Songer, mezzo-soprano, John McMurtery, flute, and Perry Mears, piano
7:30 PM Play: RACE

Sunday, March 25

All Day Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
1:00 PM Guest Recital: Rebecca McGuire, oboe
5:00 PM Guest Masterclass: Rebecca McGuire, oboe

Monday, March 26

5:00 PM Piano Studio Recital
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Thompson Lecture: Meeting the Emergency Communication Needs of Diverse Publics During Crises."
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Coffee & Conversation: Women Undefined

Tuesday, March 27

7:30 PM Clarinet Studio Recital

Wednesday, March 28

5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Dolores Huerta Documentary
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM 2018 Distinguished Faculty Lecture: Greening the Supply Chain: Promoting Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Economic Development
7:30 PM The CHIPPER LOWELL Experience "Where Comedy and Magic Collide!"

Friday, March 30

5:00 PM Graduate Recital: Albert Magcalas, viola

Saturday, March 31

3:00 PM Student Recital: Vlad Hontila, violin


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu