Sunday, April 1

All Day Last day to make a total University withdrawal
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
All Day Elements Literary Magazine Accepting Submissions
All Day Last day to drop regular 16-week course

Monday, April 2

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Spring 2018
All Day Elements Literary Magazine Accepting Submissions
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Film Club SCREENING: Europa Europa

Tuesday, April 3

All Day Elements Literary Magazine Accepting Submissions
All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
7:30 PM Violin Studio Recital

Wednesday, April 4

All Day Elements Literary Magazine Accepting Submissions
All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
3:00 PM 2018 Distinguished Faculty Lecturer
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour (La Table Francaise)
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM International Coffee Hour - Ethiopia
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Western Wednesday After-Hours in Downtown Chicago
7:30 PM Faculty Chamber Music Series Recital V: Camerata Woodwind Quintet and Julestrom String Quartet
7:30 PM Play: AVENUE Q (Adult Content)

Thursday, April 5

All Day Elements Literary Magazine Accepting Submissions
All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Get Yourself Tested
7:30 PM Guest Recital: Lucas Wong, piano
7:30 PM Play: AVENUE Q (Adult Content)

Friday, April 6

All Day Elements Literary Magazine Accepting Submissions
All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM 11th Annual Magliocco Lecture: Adrienne Brown
7:30 PM Flute Studio Recital
7:30 PM Play: AVENUE Q (Adult Content)

Saturday, April 7

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Discover Western Open House
11:00 AM Student Recital: Julie Jacobs, horn, Minjung Seo, piano
12:30 PM - 6:00 PM Milwaukee Brewers vs. Chicago Cubs
1:00 PM Student Voice Recital: Leonel Villarreal and Aaron Mendenall
5:00 PM Senior Voice Recital: Zachary Palmer, bass/baritone
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM Come Fly With Me Gala and Auction
7:30 PM Koinonia Trio Recital
7:30 PM AVENUE Q (Adult Content)

Sunday, April 8

1:00 PM Senior Recital: Nathan Ankrom, percussion
2:00 PM Play: AVENUE Q (Adult Content)
3:00 PM Steinway Unveiling Performance
7:30 PM Graduate Recital: Anthony Corbo, viola

Monday, April 9

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Tuesday, April 10

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Wednesday, April 11

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour (La Table Francaise)
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM WIU FFA Agriculture Mechanics & Horticulture CDE Invitational
7:30 PM Chris Vallillo's "OH, FREEDOM" Songs of the Civil Rights Movement "WORLD PREMIER"

Thursday, April 12

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall

Friday, April 13

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
8:00 AM - 2:30 PM RPTA Professional Development Conference
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM RPTA 50th Anniversary Celebration Social

Saturday, April 14

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM 75th Anniversary Celebration of Greek Life at Western Illinois University

Monday, April 16

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Cultural Cafe - Pakistan
3:30 PM Better Together Event/First Year Experience (FYE) Awards Ceremony
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Film Club SCREENING: Selena

Tuesday, April 17

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Springfield Alumni & Friends Legislative Reception

Wednesday, April 18

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Thomas E. Helm Undergraduate Research Day
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour (La Table Francaise)
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EndNote Basic: An Introduction
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Decatur Alumni & Friends Social

Thursday, April 19

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM English Dept. Awards Night

Friday, April 20

All Day Advance Registration for Summer/Fall
7:30 PM Play: ONE-ACT Festival

Saturday, April 21

7:30 PM Plays: ONE-ACT Festival

Sunday, April 22

3:00 PM Faculty and Guest Recital featuring the music of Randall Faust
5:00 PM Graduate Recital: Amanda Ensign, soprano

Monday, April 23

All Day Open registration begins

Tuesday, April 24

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Open Educational Resources

Wednesday, April 25

2:00 PM Student Composer Recital
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour (La Table Francaise)

Thursday, April 26

11:00 AM - 3:00 PM Grad Prep Day-QC Campus

Friday, April 27

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Grad Prep Day-Macomb Campus

Sunday, April 29

11:00 AM Graduate Recital: Eric Linke, horn; Minjung Seo, piano

Monday, April 30

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Film Club SCREENING: Kung Fu Hustle


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu