Wednesday, May 2

2:30 PM - 4:30 PM College of Business and Technology Retiree Reception
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour (La Table Francaise)
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM International Coffee Hour - South Korea
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Quad Cities Western Wednesday/Purple & Gold Day
7:30 PM Theatre: BYOP (Bring Your Own Play)

Thursday, May 3

9:00 AM Planning and Accomplishments Presentations
1:00 PM - 2:45 PM Matinee Student Brass Recital
7:30 PM Theatre: BYOP (Bring Your Own Play)

Friday, May 4

9:00 AM Planning and Accomplishments Presentations
10:00 AM Beta Alpha Psi Golf Outing
7:30 PM BYOP (Bring Your Own Play)

Saturday, May 5

9:00 AM Senior Recital: Aubrey Grabenhofer, percussion

Sunday, May 6

3:00 PM WIU Community Music School student recitals - 3pm & 4:30pm

Monday, May 7

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, May 8

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, May 9

All Day Final Exam Week
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM SITREP: Reading and Reception

Thursday, May 10

All Day Final Exam Week

Friday, May 11

All Day Macomb Graduate Commencement
All Day Final Exam Week
8:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting
3:30 PM - 6:00 PM Retirement reception for Jim DiTulio

Saturday, May 12

All Day Macomb Undergraduate Commencement

Sunday, May 13

All Day Quad Cities Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, May 14

All Day Classes begin for summer pre-session

Tuesday, May 15

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Spring 2018 after noon.
All Day Freeze Spring Class File

Wednesday, May 16

All Day Grades available on STARS

Monday, May 21

All Day Last day to delete a course or withdraw with full refund/credit for total university withdrawal (Pre-session)

Thursday, May 24

All Day Last day to drop classes for the pre-session
All Day Last day to withdraw from the university (pre-session)

Friday, May 25

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Spring graduation

Monday, May 28

All Day MEMORIAL DAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu