Saturday, December 1

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Cookies With Santa and His Reindeer
2:00 PM The First Annual HOLIDAY FESTIVAL OF MUSIC - featuring WIU and Macomb Community Ensembles - matinee performance at 2pm and evening performance at 7:30pm.
7:30 PM The First Annual HOLIDAY FESTIVAL OF MUSIC - featuring WIU and Macomb Community Ensembles - matinee performance at 2pm and evening performance at 7:30pm.

Sunday, December 2

11:00 AM Clarinet Choirs Recital - under the direction of Eric Ginsberg
1:00 PM Clarinet Studio Recital - students of Eric Ginsberg
3:00 PM Guest Recital: Ensemble Troost (Kansas City, MO)
5:00 PM Classical Guitar Ensemble Recital - under the direction of George Turner
6:00 PM Senior Recital: Leonel Villareal, baritone - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb - student of Dr. Penelope Shumate
7:30 PM Jazz Guitar Ensemble Recital - under the direction of George Turner

Monday, December 3

4:00 PM Tips on Preparing for Finals: Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

Tuesday, December 4

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM International Coffee Hour - Cameroon
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Art Gallery Reception: Dr. Ho-Jung Nam, Visiting Scholar
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Arabic Club
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Marketing Club
7:00 PM Finance Club Meetings
7:30 PM Cello Ensemble Concert - under the direction of Dr. Moises Molina

Wednesday, December 5

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM Study Smart
2:00 PM Analytics and Economics Student Association
3:00 PM School of Agriculture Director's Round Table Discussion
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM French Conversation Hour
5:00 PM Computer Science Association (CSA) Meeting
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Women in Business Meeting
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Western Wednesdays After-Hours December 2018
7:30 PM An Evening of Czech Chamber Music featuring School of Music students and faculty - part of the WIU Czech Centenary Music Festival

Thursday, December 6

3:00 PM Fall MUS109 Opera Workshop Showcase: Lyric Theatre Scenes (open to the public) - Browne Hall 130
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Scholarly Communication 101: Choosing the Right Conferences, Journals and Publishers
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Fundraiser @ Diamond Dave's
5:30 PM Senior Jazz Studies Recital: Jason Hartley, guitar w/student combo
7:30 PM Saxophone Studio Recital - students of John Vana
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter Danceworks Concert

Friday, December 7

7:30 PM WIU Symphony Orchestra Concert featuring Dr. Brisa de Paula, bassoon and Dr. Jena Gardner, horn - Dr. Richard Hughey, conductor
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter Danceworks Concert

Saturday, December 8

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter Danceworks Concert

Sunday, December 9

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Winter Danceworks Concert

Monday, December 10

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, December 11

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, December 12

All Day Final Exam Week

Thursday, December 13

All Day Final Exam Week

Friday, December 14

All Day Final Exam Week
8:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting

Saturday, December 15

All Day Graduate/Undergraduate Commencement

Monday, December 17

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Fall 2018 after noon.

Tuesday, December 18

All Day Grades available on STARS


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu