Tuesday, January 1

All Day University Closed

Friday, January 4

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Fall graduation

Saturday, January 12

10:00 AM Residence Halls Open for Spring Semester

Monday, January 14

All Day New student registration with advisor
All Day Open registration and schedule changes
All Day Spring classes begin

Tuesday, January 15

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Wednesday, January 16

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Thursday, January 17

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Friday, January 18

All Day Open registration and schedule changes

Monday, January 21

All Day MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. HOLIDAY - UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Tuesday, January 22

All Day Restricted schedule changes/registration by permission

Wednesday, January 23

All Day Restricted schedule changes/registration by permission

Thursday, January 24

All Day Restricted schedule changes/registration by permission

Friday, January 25

All Day Restricted schedule changes/registration by permission

Sunday, January 27

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Venice Alumni & Friends Social

Monday, January 28

All Day Restricted schedule changes/registration by permission
All Day Last day to delete a course or totally withdraw with 100% refund/credit
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM The Villages Alumni & Friends Luncheon
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Orlando Alumni & Friends Social

Tuesday, January 29

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM Sarasota Alumni & Friends Luncheon
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Tampa Alumni & Friends Social

Wednesday, January 30

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Port Salerno Alumni & Friends Social

Thursday, January 31

9:30 AM - 3:00 PM Illinois Secretary of State Mobile Services
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Ft. Myers Alumni & Friends Social


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu