Wednesday, May 1

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Analytics & Economics Student Association
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Women in Business Meeting
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Saxophone Studio Recital - students of John Vana
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM BYOP

Thursday, May 2

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM Writer Craft Talk and Q&A
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM BFA Exhibitions: Kelly Brown and Abbigale Matlick
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Classical Guitar Ensemble Recital - Dr. George Turner, director
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Jazz Guitar Ensemble Concert - Dr. George Turner, director
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM BYOP

Friday, May 3

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM BYOP
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM WIU Opera Theatre: "The Marriage of Figaro"

Saturday, May 4

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Student Recital: Chase Dunaway and Erique Johnson, percussion
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM The 52nd Annual Wind Ensemble President's Concert - Dr. Mike Fansler, conductor
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Graduate Recital: Giorgi Khatalev, viola
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM WIU Opera Theatre presents Mozart's "The Marriage of Figaro"

Sunday, May 5

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM WIU Community Music School Recital

Monday, May 6

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
All Day Final Exams

Tuesday, May 7

All Day Final Exams
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM Graduate Recital (non-required): Gwangwon Park, organ - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb

Wednesday, May 8

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
All Day Summit League Outdoor Track & Field Championships
All Day Final Exams

Thursday, May 9

All Day Summit League Outdoor Track & Field Championships
All Day Final Exams
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Friday, May 10

All Day Summit League Outdoor Track & Field Championships
All Day Macomb Graduate Commencement
All Day Final Exams
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Saturday, May 11

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
All Day Macomb Undergraduate Commencement

Sunday, May 12

All Day Quad Cities Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Monday, May 13

All Day Classes begin for summer pre-session
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Tuesday, May 14

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Spring 2019 after noon.
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Wednesday, May 15

All Day Grades available on STARS
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Thursday, May 16

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Friday, May 17

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Saturday, May 18

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace
4:45 PM - 9:00 PM 2019 Cubs @ Nationals Pregame Social & Baseball Game

Sunday, May 19

All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Monday, May 20

All Day Last day to delete a course or withdraw with full refund/credit for total university withdrawal (Pre-session)
All Day Accepting Submissions for SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace

Thursday, May 23

All Day Last day to withdraw from the university (pre-session)
All Day Last day to drop classes for the pre-session

Friday, May 24

All Day Deadline for all deficiencies to be cleared for Spring graduation

Thursday, May 30

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM 2019 Cleveland Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, May 31

All Day Pre-session ends


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu