Tuesday, October 1

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Reception: Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Wednesday, October 2

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Chicago Western Wednesdays in Plainfield

Thursday, October 3

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home

Friday, October 4

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 2019 Reunion: Walking Campus Tour
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 2019 Reunion: Walking Campus Tour
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM All-Alumni Social
7:30 PM Showcase: New Friends VI-Puffs

Saturday, October 5

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM Old Stompin' Ground Runaround
8:30 AM - 10:30 AM 2019 Reunion: Recognition Brunch and Social
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM Homecoming Parade
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Alumni Cookout
7:30 PM Showcase: New Friends VI-Puffs

Monday, October 7

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Tuesday, October 8

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Wednesday, October 9

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Portland Alumni & Friends Social

Thursday, October 10

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Seattle Alumni & Friends Social

Friday, October 11

All Day FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES

Sunday, October 13

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 14

All Day Second eight week session begins
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day 4:30 p.m. - Grade screens close. Instructors may no longer enter Early Warning Grades for Fall 2019 after 4:30 p.m.
All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home

Tuesday, October 15

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Early Warning Grade notices emailed to students and available on STARS
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Wednesday, October 16

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home

Thursday, October 17

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Friday, October 18

All Day Graduation applications due for all students who wish to have their name in the commencement programs
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Student Affairs 101 Conference

Sunday, October 20

7:00 PM Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 21

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Tuesday, October 22

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Reception: Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home

Wednesday, October 23

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM MOONLIGHT AND MAGNOLIAS by Ron Hutchinson

Thursday, October 24

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM MOONLIGHT AND MAGNOLIAS by Ron Hutchinson

Friday, October 25

All Day Serena Stevens and Tim Van Ginkel - Milk and Honey: Tones of Home
All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM MOONLIGHT AND MAGNOLIAS by Ron Hutchinson

Saturday, October 26

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Western Illinois vs. Youngstown State Pregame Social and Football Game at Suzie's Dogs & Drafts
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM MOONLIGHT AND MAGNOLIAS by Ron Hutchinson

Sunday, October 27

All Day Last day to drop regular 16-week course
All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM MOONLIGHT AND MAGNOLIAS by Ron Hutchinson

Monday, October 28

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Fall 2019

Tuesday, October 29

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Wednesday, October 30

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces

Thursday, October 31

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu