Wednesday, October 2

7:30 PM FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES CONCERT I: Camerata Woodwind Quintet & The Hopper Jazztet

Saturday, October 5

7:30 PM ANNUAL CHOIRS HOMECOMING CONCERT "Underneath the Stars" w/Alumni Choir - Dr. Brian Winnie and Dr. Jason Hawkins, conductors

Tuesday, October 8

7:30 PM GUEST RECITAL: Daniel Rowland, tuba

Wednesday, October 9

7:30 PM JAZZ SHOWCASE CONCERT - JSO, Jazz Band, Jazz Guitar Ensemble & Combos I-IV

Thursday, October 10

7:30 PM CHAMBER ORCHESTRA CONCERT - Dr. Richard Hughey, conductor

Wednesday, October 16

7:30 PM ***POSTPONED***FACULTY RECITAL: Jena Gardner, horn & Liang-yu Wang, piano

Friday, October 18

7:30 PM CONCERT BAND Concert with guest conductors Andrey Cruz & Arturo Martinez with guest artist Andres Leon Rodriquez, trombone

Sunday, October 20

All Day WESTERN TROMBONE FESTIVAL 2019 - featuring 2:30pm & 3:30pm performances with guests Andres Leon Rodriguez and Chicago Thunder Chops

Thursday, October 24

5:30 PM GUEST RECITAL: Rebecca Johnson, flute & Magie Smith, clarinet (Eastern Illinois University)
7:30 PM GUEST RECITAL: Geoffrey Duce, piano (Illinois State University)

Sunday, October 27

5:00 PM GRADUATE RECITAL: Siyuan Chen, piano
7:30 PM SENIOR RECITAL: Kosuke Uchikawa, cello and Dr. Liang-yu Wang, piano

Tuesday, October 29

2:00 PM MUSIC THERAPY ASSOCIATION (MTA) WORKSHOP
6:30 PM 21st ANNUAL ORCHESTRA HALLOWEEN CONCERT - Dr. Richard Hughey, conductor


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu