Wednesday, October 2

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM WIU's School of Agriculture Career Fair

Thursday, October 3

5:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting

Friday, October 4

8:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM WIU' School of Agriculture Fall Open House

Saturday, October 5

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM Homecoming

Wednesday, October 9

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Film Workshop

Friday, October 11

All Day FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES

Sunday, October 13

All Day Last day for 50% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 14

All Day Second eight week session begins
All Day 4:30 p.m. - Grade screens close. Instructors may no longer enter Early Warning Grades for Fall 2019 after 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 15

All Day Early Warning Grade notices emailed to students and available on STARS

Friday, October 18

All Day Graduation applications due for all students who wish to have their name in the commencement programs

Sunday, October 20

7:00 PM Last day for 40% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Wednesday, October 23

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Film Workshop

Sunday, October 27

All Day Last day to drop regular 16-week course
All Day Last day to make a total university withdrawal
All Day Last day for 30% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Monday, October 28

All Day Grade screens open for instructors to enter Final Grades for Fall 2019


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu