Friday, November 1

All Day Samantha Haring - Persistent Spaces
7:30 PM WIU STEEL BAND CONCERT - Rick Kurasz, director
7:30 PM First Date

Saturday, November 2

7:30 PM First Date

Sunday, November 3

3:00 PM GUEST RECITAL: Anita Eggert Werling, organ - WIU Professor Emerita - First Presbyterian Church, Macomb

Monday, November 4

All Day Advance Registration for Spring

Tuesday, November 5

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
2:00 PM STUDENT SHOWCASE CONVOCATION Recital I
7:30 PM WIU BRASS ENSEMBLE CONCERT - Dr. James Land, director

Wednesday, November 6

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Analytics & Economics Student Association Meeting
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Beta Alpha Psi Meeting
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Women in Business Meeting
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Film Workshop & Screening: Catwoman
7:30 PM FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES CONCERT II - Julstrom String Quartet & LaMoine Brass Quintet
7:30 PM Arcadia

Thursday, November 7

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
7:30 PM Arcadia

Friday, November 8

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
7:30 PM WESTERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY SINGERS CONCERT - "Considering Matthew Shepard" - Dr. Brian Winnie, director
7:30 PM Arcadia

Saturday, November 9

11:00 AM WIU INTER-FRATERNAL MUSIC COUNCIL Recital - Mu Phi Epsilon, Phi Mu Alpha, Sigma Alpha Iota
7:30 PM WIND ENSEMBLE "CD Release Celebration" CONCERT - Dr. Mike Fansler
7:30 PM Arcadia

Sunday, November 10

2:00 PM GUEST MASTERCLASS: Lauren Hodges, viola
2:00 PM Arcadia
5:00 PM CENTENNIAL HONORS COLLEGE PROJECT RECITAL: Camber Flick, oboe
7:30 PM GUEST RECITAL: Lauren Hodges, viola (University of Florida)

Monday, November 11

All Day Advance Registration for Spring

Tuesday, November 12

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
All Day BA Group Exhibition
2:00 PM STUDENT COMPOSERS CONCERT
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Supply Chain Management Student Association Meeting
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Marketing Club Meeting

Wednesday, November 13

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
All Day BA Group Exhibition
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Analytics & Economics Student Association Meeting
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Beta Alpha Psi Meeting
5:00 PM CLASSICAL GUITAR ENSEMBLE RECITAL - George Turner, director
7:30 PM FACULTY RECITAL: Jeffrey Brown, piano

Thursday, November 14

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
All Day BA Group Exhibition
7:30 PM CLARINET STUDIO RECITAL - students of Eric Ginsberg

Friday, November 15

All Day BA Group Exhibition
All Day Advance Registration for Spring
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Grad Prep Day
3:00 PM VIOLA STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Istvan Szabo
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Reading Room Series....open mic to share your work!
5:00 PM VIOLIN STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Julieta Mihai
7:30 PM SENIOR JAZZ STUDIES RECITAL: Markius Anthony, saxophone*
7:30 PM BFA Showcase

Saturday, November 16

11:00 AM BASSOON STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Brisa de Paula
3:00 PM CELLO STUDIO RECITAL - students of Ghyas Zeidieh
7:30 PM GUEST RECITAL: Krizalido Piano Trio - Daryl Silberman, violin - Cathy Kuna, cello - Sandra Carey, piano
7:30 PM BFA Showcase

Sunday, November 17

11:00 AM STUDENT RECITAL: Lane Harmon, trumpet & Zachary Smith, bass*
1:00 PM CENTENNIAL HONORS COLLEGE PROJECT RECITAL: Morgan Burwell, soprano*
3:00 PM SAXOPHONE STUDIO RECITAL - students of John Vana
5:00 PM FLUTE STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Jeiran Hasan
7:30 PM WIU JAZZ GUITAR ENSEMBLE CONCERT - George Turner, director

Monday, November 18

All Day BA Group Exhibition
All Day Advance Registration for Spring

Tuesday, November 19

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
All Day BA Group Exhibition
2:00 PM STUDENT SHOWCASE CONVOCATION Recital II
3:30 PM International Coffee Hour - China
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Reception: BA Group Exhibition
7:30 PM VOCAL JAZZ ENSEMBLE CONCERT - Dr. Jason Hawkins, director

Wednesday, November 20

All Day BA Group Exhibition
All Day Advance Registration for Spring
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Cultural Cafe - Kenya
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Analytics & Economics Student Association Meeting
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Women in Business Meeting
7:30 PM JAZZ STUDIO ORCHESTRA (JSO) TOUR CONCERT w/guest Dan Miller, trumpet - John Cooper, director

Thursday, November 21

All Day BA Group Exhibition
All Day Advance Registration for Spring
7:30 PM SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA CONCERT w/Dr. Julieta Mihai, violin - Dr. Richard Hughey, conductor

Friday, November 22

All Day Advance Registration for Spring
All Day BA Group Exhibition

Monday, November 25

All Day THANKSGIVING BREAK - NO CLASSES
All Day Open registration begins

Tuesday, November 26

All Day THANKSGIVING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Wednesday, November 27

All Day THANKSGIVING BREAK - NO CLASSES

Thursday, November 28

All Day THANKSGIVING BREAK - UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Friday, November 29

All Day THANKSGIVING BREAK - UNIVERSITY CLOSED


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu