Monday, December 2

All Day BA Group Exhibition

Tuesday, December 3

All Day BA Group Exhibition
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM Voting Registration
7:30 PM FACULTY & STUDENT CHAMBER MUSIC RECITAL featuring the music of Luigi Boccherini

Wednesday, December 4

All Day BA Group Exhibition
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM World AIDS Day Free HIV testing
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Downtown Chicago Western Wednesdays Alumni & Friends Social
7:30 PM CHAMBER ORCHESTRA CONCERT - Dr. Richard Hughey, conductor

Thursday, December 5

All Day BA Group Exhibition
3:00 PM MUS109 OPERA WORKSHOP FALL SHOWCASE: Lyric Theatre Scenes (open to the public) - Browne Hall 130
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM "Ralph Breaks Pipettes and Circuits" Science Demo Show
7:30 PM WIND ENSEMBLE & CONCERT BAND WINTER CONCERT
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter DanceWorks Concert

Friday, December 6

All Day BA Group Exhibition
7:30 PM THE PRESIDENT'S INTERNATIONAL STRING QUARTET RECITAL
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter DanceWorks Concert

Saturday, December 7

2:00 PM Annual HOLIDAY FESTIVAL OF CHOIRS - St. Paul Church
4:00 PM ***POSTPONED***SENIOR CENTENNIAL HONORS COLLEGE PROJECT RECITAL: Camber Flick, oboe and Po-Chuan Chiang, piano
5:00 PM ***CANCELLED***GRADUATE JAZZ STUDIES LECTURE/RECITAL: Jason Thrweatt, saxophone - Browne 220
7:30 PM Annual HOLIDAY FESTIVAL OF CHOIRS - St. Paul Church, Macomb
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Winter DanceWorks Concert

Sunday, December 8

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Winter DanceWorks Concert
3:00 PM WIU COMMUNITY MUSIC SCHOOL RECITALS

Monday, December 9

All Day Final Exams
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Department of Art & Design Holiday Sale
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM McDonough Choral Society: "Magnificat" by Arnesen, Handel chorales, and others

Tuesday, December 10

All Day Final Exams
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Department of Art & Design Holiday Sale

Wednesday, December 11

All Day Final Exams
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Department of Art & Design Holiday Sale

Thursday, December 12

All Day Final Exams

Friday, December 13

All Day Final Exams

Saturday, December 14

9:30 AM - 3:00 PM Graduate/Undergraduate Commencement Ceremonies

Monday, December 16

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Fall 2019 after noon.

Tuesday, December 17

All Day Grades available on STARS

Monday, December 23

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure

Tuesday, December 24

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure

Wednesday, December 25

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure

Thursday, December 26

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament

Friday, December 27

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament

Saturday, December 28

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM Macomb-Western Holiday Basketball Tournament

Sunday, December 29

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure

Monday, December 30

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure

Tuesday, December 31

All Day Holiday Year-End Closure


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu