Wednesday, December 1

5:30 PM Board of Trustees Meeting - Closed Session

Thursday, December 2

8:30 AM - 3:00 PM Board of Trustees Meeting
7:30 PM CONCERT BAND & WIND ENSEMBLE WINTER CONCERT - Dr. Matt Thomas & Dr. Mike Fansler, conductors

Friday, December 3

7:30 PM JAZZ BAND CONCERT - Whitney Ashe, director

Saturday, December 4

2:00 PM WIU HOLIDAY FESTIVAL OF CHOIRS - St. Paul Church, Macomb
7:30 PM WIU HOLIDAY FESTIVAL OF CHOIRS - St. Paul Church, Macomb

Sunday, December 5

7:30 PM VIOLIN STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Julieta Mihai

Monday, December 6

7:30 PM CLASSICAL GUITAR ENSEMBLE - Dr. George Turner, director

Tuesday, December 7

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM COVID-19 Vaccine Clinic
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Reception: Bill Howard - New Prints
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Reception: Talent Grant / Tuition Waiver Exhibition
7:30 PM THE PRESIDENT'S INTERNATIONAL STRING QUARTET - Dr. Julieta Mihai, director

Wednesday, December 8

7:30 PM JAZZ GUITAR ENSEMBLE - Dr. George Turner, director

Thursday, December 9

7:30 PM TRUMPET STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Bruce Briney

Friday, December 10

7:30 PM FLUTE STUDIO RECITAL - students of Dr. Suyeon Ko

Saturday, December 11

1:00 PM MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) RECITAL I
5:00 PM MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) RECITAL II
7:30 PM MUS109 OPERA WORKSHOP FALL SHOWCASE - Brenda Iglesias, director

Monday, December 13

All Day Final Exam Week

Tuesday, December 14

All Day Final Exam Week

Wednesday, December 15

All Day Final Exam Week

Thursday, December 16

All Day Final Exam Week
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM President Huang's Inaugural Alumni & Friends Tour - Atlanta, GA

Friday, December 17

All Day Final Exam Week

Saturday, December 18

All Day Stage Crossing Event

Monday, December 20

All Day Grade screens close at noon. Instructors may no longer enter Final Grades for Fall 2021 after noon.

Tuesday, December 21

All Day Grades available on STARS


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu