Thursday, September 1

All Day Restricted schedule changes
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Springfield Alumni and Friends Social
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM John Hallwas Liberal Arts Lecture

Friday, September 2

All Day Last day to delete a course or totally withdraw with 100% refund/credit
All Day Restricted schedule changes

Monday, September 5

All Day Labor Day -- No Classes/University Closed

Tuesday, September 6

All Day Classes Resume

Thursday, September 8

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Panhellenic Sorority Recruitment
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Des Moines Alumni & Friends Social

Saturday, September 10

All Day WIU at Minnesota Pre-Game Social & Football Game

Sunday, September 11

All Day Last day for 80% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Wednesday, September 14

1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Meet the Firms Career Fair
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM Majors and Minors Exploration Fair

Thursday, September 15

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM 35th Annual Mary Olive Woods Lecture: "Muslims in the Heartland"

Saturday, September 17

11:00 AM - 2:30 PM WIU Family Day-Food Family Farming Football BBQ

Sunday, September 18

All Day Last day for 70% refund/credit for total university withdrawal

Wednesday, September 21

1:00 PM - 7:00 PM Supply Chain Management Day

Thursday, September 22

All Day Board of Trustees Meeting


Western Illinois University
1 University Circle * Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309/298-1414 * E-mail info@wiu.edu
Calendar Administration: webstaff@wiu.edu